Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

beautiful hotel in the German Alps

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Its location in the center of Garmisch and proximity to a walking only zone with restaurants and other specialty German shops.
Cons: The only issue was parking the car I had. there was only limited spots.
Location: The hotel was at the center of the city of Garmisch near a walking only zone. There were many good restaurants nearby.
The hotel is in the centre of Garmisch, very close to stores and restaurants. I had a suite with separate bedroom and sitting room and a modern very large bathroom. Breakfast was included and it had plenty of food. It was most enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst experience ever

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Apart from the location every thing was terrible The hotel staff unfriendly unhelpful at all even the free bus ticket they didn't tell us about when we check in we found out from Google !! The room was awful noisy old furniture and the no good cleaning done at all the bathroom without toilet paper and soaps we have to call and ask every day !! I really don't advise anyone to stay at all at that terrible hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Central Location, Moderate Price, Noisy.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Great location within G-P near all the shops, cafes & bars and is reasonablely priced for the town. Looks good from the outside but the rooms are tired with oldie-worldy spooky 'art' and statues. There is absolutely no soundproofing so I heard all the conversations and snoring from adjoining rooms as well as all the hoovering and cleaning noise which starts from approx. 7am. Even with a 'Do Not Disturb' sign the guests & staff are ignorant that folk are still trying to sleep! In-house restaurant is great and staff are nice but chat all night on the phone- which can be heard inside room 101 and beyond. WIFI is dire and you only get 30mins free in the town centre. i would stay here again but would include earplugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy. No parking

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Sits on major intersection of main street. Noisy to very late. Church bells two buildings down chimes all night. Bed was as if trying to sleep on plywood. Only five parking spaces, had to pay to park in city lot 5-6 hundred meters up street. Baths were updated. Breakfast was good. Did have elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Garmish.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to shopping and dining. Nice place to walk around time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Convenient location. Comfortable room. We got room for three people. The "double" bed for two people was the size of a king and the "sofa bed" was a very comfortable futon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice city ok hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
We booked apartment part of hotel, however when we checked in the apartment was a few blocks away from the hotel The room was spacious but the floor was squeaky and noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Really nice hotel, good position in Garmisch.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Helpful staff , good food, lovely dining area. Really enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location within walking distance

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel was clean and within walking distance of the shopping district and train station. We stayed in one of the apartments which came with a nice kitchen. The bathroom had been recently renovated. The entire staff was very friendly and spoke English. They answered all of our questions on the best place to park, where to go to skiing, and the best local restaurants. While the hotel did not have parking, there was a parking lot about 200 meters away for only four euro for the weekend. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations. We plan on staying there again next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alpine hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the size, comfort and great cleanliness of the hotel and how nicely decorated it is. I also loved the beautiful dining room with its good food
Cons: They should include breakfast in the room price, add more parking spaces and remove the doner stand.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes' drive away from the lift, near 3 bakeries and 20 minutes' drive from the hiking trail.
We came to this hotel because we usually go there, because, the pricing is very good for what it is and the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. From our room, we had great views of the village, the mountains and the river. It is very conviniently close to the lifts, shopping and restaurants. The hotel dining room was very nice and the food good. But for people who enjoy spas, there is a nice sauna on the 1st floor. However, a few years ago an ugly doner kebap stand was built in to this beautiful, historic building. A problem is that the hotel only has 5 parking spaces and the hotel has 45 rooms(15 per floor). The pricing of the breakfast buffet which is not included with the room is over 10 euros per person per day.