Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire

Really nice hotel, good position in Garmisch.

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Helpful staff , good food, lovely dining area. Really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Sean from Kildare, Ireland

We will be back!!

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful Family holiday, Food for Breakfast and Dinner in the hotel was really lovely with good variety.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location within walking distance

Posted Feb 15, 2016
The hotel was clean and within walking distance of the shopping district and train station. We stayed in one of the apartments which came with a nice kitchen. The bathroom had been recently renovated. The entire staff was very friendly and spoke English. They answered all of our questions on the best place to park, where to go to skiing, and the best local restaurants. While the hotel did not have parking, there was a parking lot about 200 meters away for only four euro for the weekend. Overall the hotel exceeded our expectations. We plan on staying there again next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Piteå

Central Garmisch

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Restaurant (dinner), location.
Cons: A pre-notice about being moved to the annex.
Location: Great location, don't miss the bar "Bei Vera und Josef" in the alley close to the reception.
Classic, old hotel with good location in central Garmisch. We were placed in an annex (pink house) a few 100 metres from the hotel, in an apartment. The apartment had a strange layout (long corridors) and was very cold, but still ok and enough for the two of us. Good restaurant in the main hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great alpine hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the size, comfort and great cleanliness of the hotel and how nicely decorated it is. I also loved the beautiful dining room with its good food
Cons: They should include breakfast in the room price, add more parking spaces and remove the doner stand.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes' drive away from the lift, near 3 bakeries and 20 minutes' drive from the hiking trail.
We came to this hotel because we usually go there, because, the pricing is very good for what it is and the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. From our room, we had great views of the village, the mountains and the river. It is very conviniently close to the lifts, shopping and restaurants. The hotel dining room was very nice and the food good. But for people who enjoy spas, there is a nice sauna on the 1st floor. However, a few years ago an ugly doner kebap stand was built in to this beautiful, historic building. A problem is that the hotel only has 5 parking spaces and the hotel has 45 rooms(15 per floor). The pricing of the breakfast buffet which is not included with the room is over 10 euros per person per day.
4 out of 5
by Anna-Maija

Long weekend skitrip

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a good location and nice atmosphere. Breakfast was good, Friday night's Well done restaurant serves excellent beef and for lunch we got the best risotto ever. Only negative thing was too anxious cleaning lady who just couldn't wait us to leave before starting her work. In addition the hotel has a very cozy terrace towards afternoon sun.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Abgewohnte alte Möbel im Appartment

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Lage zur Innenstadt sehr gut
Die Appartmentzimmer liegen 150m Fußweg vom Haupthaus entfernt, kein Telefon, Ausstattung alte Möbel , abgewohnt, Im Schrank fehlt eine Glastür, Verlängerungskabel zum Kühlschrank quer durchs Zimmer, Im Flur beim Eintritt Energiesparleuchte, die erst nach Minuten Licht bringt, riesiges Bad mit Waschmaschinenanschluß ohne Waschmaschine aber dafür winziger Eckdusche. Sehr harte unbequeme Matratze. Sauna im Haupthaus: Der gesamte Bereich mit Dusche und Toilette plus Saunakabine max. 8qm. Sauna ist mit 4Personen übervoll, können sich nicht bewegen.