Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great alpine hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the size, comfort and great cleanliness of the hotel and how nicely decorated it is. I also loved the beautiful dining room with its good food
Cons: They should include breakfast in the room price, add more parking spaces and remove the doner stand.
Location: The hotel is 5 minutes' drive away from the lift, near 3 bakeries and 20 minutes' drive from the hiking trail.
We came to this hotel because we usually go there, because, the pricing is very good for what it is and the rooms are very comfortable, spacious and clean. From our room, we had great views of the village, the mountains and the river. It is very conviniently close to the lifts, shopping and restaurants. The hotel dining room was very nice and the food good. But for people who enjoy spas, there is a nice sauna on the 1st floor. However, a few years ago an ugly doner kebap stand was built in to this beautiful, historic building. A problem is that the hotel only has 5 parking spaces and the hotel has 45 rooms(15 per floor). The pricing of the breakfast buffet which is not included with the room is over 10 euros per person per day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Würzburg

Abgewohnte alte Möbel im Appartment

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Lage zur Innenstadt sehr gut
Die Appartmentzimmer liegen 150m Fußweg vom Haupthaus entfernt, kein Telefon, Ausstattung alte Möbel , abgewohnt, Im Schrank fehlt eine Glastür, Verlängerungskabel zum Kühlschrank quer durchs Zimmer, Im Flur beim Eintritt Energiesparleuchte, die erst nach Minuten Licht bringt, riesiges Bad mit Waschmaschinenanschluß ohne Waschmaschine aber dafür winziger Eckdusche. Sehr harte unbequeme Matratze. Sauna im Haupthaus: Der gesamte Bereich mit Dusche und Toilette plus Saunakabine max. 8qm. Sauna ist mit 4Personen übervoll, können sich nicht bewegen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Dingy little attic room

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The single room I had was on the top floor. It's an attic room meaning the ceiling is slanted. The bed is tucked in the corner so it's not possible to sit up right. The pillow was lumpy. There was a strand of hair in the shower from someone else. The shower door came off when I tried to close it. There were skylight windows, which in a way, were quite cool. I could see the mountain from the room. However, there were no blinds. No chance for a lie in. Also the cleaning lady was quite loud and tried to come in when I was in the bathroom. The reception staff were unfriendly and the receptionist lady was especially miserable. All in all, I did not have a comfortable stay and I will not return again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

landestypisches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Lage
Cons: Freundlichkeit der Mitarbeiter
Location: Zentrale Lage
Ausgangspunkt für Besuch der Sprungschanze und der Zugspitze
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Henric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaakko from München

Tunnelmallinen vanhan ajan hotelli

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Mukava ja erittäin keskeisellä paikalla sijaitseva hotelli, jossa saattoi aistia vanhan ajan tunnelmaa. Huone oli iso, mitä lapsen kanssa matkustava kiittää, ja näkymät ikkunasta komeat. Hotellissa oli pientä nukkavierun tuntua, mutta meitä se ei haitannut, pikemminkin se oli osa fiilistä. Miinusta minikaapin puuttumisesta, plussaa siitä, että hotellissa on pieni Harvian tehokkaalla kiukaalla varustettu sauna, jonka voi pyytää päälle haluamalleen kellonlyömälle - ja tämä siis sisältyy huoneen hintaan. Alakerran ravintolat olivat hienoja ja aamiainen oli laadukas ja erittäin nätisti tarjoiltu.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Aimee

Perfect stop!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hotel in perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from 香港

Good hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
地點位置不錯,就在中心點
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Nostalgisch schön und sehr zentral

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Die Lage !!! Top !!!
Cons: An der Sauberkeit der Zimmer ist im Ganzen nichts auszusetzen, aber Verbesserungspotenzial nach oben ist vorhanden.
Location: Sehr zenrtal in der Mitte von Garmisch.Direkt an der Fußgängerzone.Bushaltestelle direkt vor der Tür.
Für unseren zweitägigen Aufenthalt war dieses Hotel sehr gut. Die Lage war spitze und sehr zentral gelegen. Herzlicher Empfang und nettes Personal.Nicht modern, sondern sehr nostalgisch speziell. Zimmer ein wenig dunkel aber ohne dabei schlecht zu wirken. Einfach mal etwas anderes als das top Moderne. Da wir uns überall schnell einleben ist dieses evtl nicht für jedermann gedacht, aber einen Besuch sicher wert. Gerade für die Durchreise.Wiederkommen würden wir aber auf jeden Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Virginia.

ATLAS Posthotel a Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Wow what a great place. I originally arranged to stay in the ATLAS Posthotel for one night and they were very nice in changing it so we could stay two nights. I would highly recommend this place to any couple traveling to Garmisch. We went in the Fall of 2015 and I would go back in a heartbeat. The only thing I would have liked better would have been a refrigerator in the room. The staff was very helpful. I cannot give this place enough praises.