Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Chee from Oz

Bavarian Road Trip

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is 10 mins walk to the train station. Hotel is also 10 mins walk to the center of Garmisch for shopping and food. Room size is Ok. Bathroom smallish but managable.
4 out of 5
by Consorcia from Vilseck, Germany

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Close to city center. Breakfast buffet is great. We more than likely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Raffi

quaint place downtown with great service

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
really friendly staff that made an effort to make your stay comfortable. I arrived late at night and they had a note on the door for me. They had clean rooms and there was plenty of space in the room for European standards. It was an easy walk to downtown Garmish's restaurants, pubs, and stores. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Personal und großartiges Frühstück

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Das Personal ist äußerst freundlich und versucht einem jede Frage zu beantworten. Manche Zimmer wurden bereits renoviert, bei anderen steht dies noch aus. Dies bedeutet aber nicht, dass noch nicht renovierte Zimmer schlecht sind! Das Frühstück ist fantastisch! Sehr gute, frische Brötchen. Sehr leckerer Aufschnitt und Bircher Müsli. Es fehlt nichts um gut in den Tag zu starten. Ich werde im nächsten Jahr wieder dorthin fahren.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Lungt beläget med närhet till tågstationen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Nice cute Bavarian hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I had a lovely stay thanks to the welcoming, hospitable and attentive staff. My room was a one bed room. It's not big but it's charming, with the bed in a wooden cabin and a balcony to look out and sit out. The bed wasn't very comfortable actually but I never understand how to use the German pillows. They are square and you're meant to puff it up somehow. The organic shower gel was gorgeous. Also the sister hotel spa was lush and free to use. I enjoyed the breakfast as well. Really healthy good quality food. You can taste the goodness in them.
5 out of 5
by William from Hawaii USA

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Everyone was nice and friendly. Next time we go back I will stay there if it is available. B
5 out of 5
by Elli from Germany

Beautiful memory

Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice location, near to Hbf, and city centre.It's very quite, breakfast is fine.
5 out of 5
by Seungjin

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
꼭 다시 가고싶은 호텔입니다. 우선 위치면에서 보면 상점들과 레스토랑들이 밀집한 tourist information 주변 동네에 위치하지는 않았지만 기차역에서 가깝기 때문에 짐을 호텔에 두고 Zugspitze 가는 열차를 타는 것이 수월했습니다. 직원들 모두 매우 친절했고, 호텔 공간은 아기자기한 소품들과 그림들로 가득 채워져서 예쁘고 아늑한 느낌을 자아냅니다. 방은 여러 테마들로 꾸며진 것 같은데 제가 묵었던 방은 빈티지풍의 산장 느낌이었고 창가에 원목 테이블과 의자가 있어 앉아서 대화 나누기에 좋았습니다. 이 호텔의 조식 또한 정말 훌륭했습니다. 전형적인 호텔 조식의 메뉴이지만 Bio 호텔인만큼 신선하고 건강한 음식들이 제공되었습니다. 이 호텔에서 숙박하면서 단 한 가지 불편한 점은 엘리베이터가 없어서 짐을 들고 계단을 오르락 내리락했어야 한다는 것입니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Idylle pur

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Freundlichkeit, Sauberkeit
Cons: Auf Dauer könnte man das Bad mal renovieren
Location: Zentral, alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar
Sehr zentral, aber ruhig gelegenes Hotel mit Postkartenidylle!Jederzeit wieder!