Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rick from Michigan U.S.A

Incredible Views!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
No idea where to start. This place is heaven on earth! Starting with a very easy train ride directly at the bottom of the hill from the hotel is the station (no, you can't hear the train). The hotel had their Tesla (700hp awesome car) pick 4 of us up with luggage. The most beautiful, well kept, and updated hotel I've stayed in while in Europe. This is a 5 star place where I will bring my family next year to vacation. The staff is very eager to please from washing laundry to getting you coffee. What a wonderful place!
5 out of 5
by Anuj from Mumbai

Excellent hotel, great view...

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel, with a great view overlooking the mountains and the Tegernsee lake. Very courteous and helpful staff with a dedication towards customer service.. Nice breakfast spread that can be enjoyed on the sun terrace. Room had a large bathroom and a jacuzzi in the balcony, which was extremely nice..
5 out of 5
by Claire from York

A fantastic stay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels
We couldn't have wished for better. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The views from our room, the dining room and spa were breathtaking looking across Tegernsee valley, lake and mountains. The beds were fantastically comfortable. Breakfast was extensive and of great quality. The location was perfect for us, far enough up the hill to provide absolute peace but a straight forward walk down the hill to Tegernsee. The hotel is also right by some fantastic trails up the mountain with access to beautiful alpine spots and wonderful huts for en route drinks and food. We didn't want to leave! Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we hope to be back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
My daughter and I stayed at the Westerhof Hotel in Tegernsee for one night. The friendliness of all staff was outstanding and the comfortable and spacious double room had the most amazing view over the snow covered Tegernsee lake and the surrounding mountains.There was tea ,coffe and delicious cakes for us all day.The buffet breakfast included several Bavarian specialities and we ate it in a very clean and comfortable dining room looking straight out onto the mountains. The hotel is on the top of a smaller mountain and it is advisable to get a taxi from the station or a free lift from the hotel unless one is really fit! We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

The room with 12 views of Tegernsee!

Posted Nov 2, 2011 on Hotels
Fantastic, comfortable and affordable room with scenery that changed by the hour. First the clouds would slide into the valley then the sun would rake the trees then after sun set, the lights. Nice stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel mit tollem Blick auf den Tegernsee

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Der Service, die Aussicht
Cons: Nein
Location: Oberhalb des Tegernsees, wandern
Sehr angenehmes Hotel mit gutem Frühstück in toller Lage.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel mit vielen kostenlosen Extras.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wir, ein Rentnerehepaar waren vom 10.10.-17.10.2016 in diesem sehr schön gelegenen Garni-Hotel. Dank der Buchung der Seniorensuite haben wir eine optimale Woche am Tegernsee verbracht. Wir können dieses Hotel wärmstens weiterempfehlen. Das Wetter hat auch "gepasst", wir brauchten keinen Schirm, dafür warme Kleidung.
4 out of 5
by JULIO C from Toledo - Paraná

Hotel Charmoso com uma Belíssima Vista.

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
O Hotel fica localizado na parte alta da cidade com uma belíssima área verde ao redor e com bancos para sentar e apreciar a cidade e o lago. Ficamos em um quarto com varanda voltada para a cidade com uma bela vista. Hotel tem um estilo rústico, limpo com um toque de simplicidade. Quarto com chinelos e roupões. A cama era ampla e confortável. Banheiro com chuveiro e de bom tamanho. Tinha um bom café da manhã.