Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick, New Jersey

Rude Desk Clerk

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Front desk clerk (male) was extremely rude. He clearly has an issue with international travelers. We called because our patio door seemed off track. Clerk kept saying, "You broke it, you broke it!" We said it was that way when we arrived. Then he said,"You have to shut it before you open it. It works the same as doors all over Germany." Also, we asked why the mini bar was not stocked at the advertisement on the desk said--we have "free items"---Same clerk told us they are "stocked late in the day"--but nothing ever arrived. He ruined the experience. The rest of the staff was very nice. He needs to leave the hospitality busniness
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A little gem

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: Very relaxed feeling but professional at all times
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: If the weather is good then you can take the cable car to Zugspritze. In the lake you can swim, canoe, row, pedalo. Walk, run or cycle around the lake
I had a fantastic time here, I knew it would be nice from previous reviews but was bowled over by the beauty of the lake, scenery and completely relaxed feeling in the hotel. Went with my son and we had a fantastic time with plenty of water sports available and things to do at the location and around. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hui-Ling from Taiwan

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
對於此次入住Eibsee hotel十分不滿意,告訴我們都滿了,給我們ㄧ個在4樓閣樓的房間,電梯只到3樓,必需將沈重的行李提到4樓,後來發現第二天上楚格峰的人很少而且吃早餐的人也很少,因此我們覺得飯店欺騙,當初訂房時飯店設施介紹是有電梯的,以後不會再訂此飯店也不會介紹朋友入住
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr nettes Hotel in super Lage

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Sauberkeit im Zimmer Sehr guter Service Großzügiges Frühstücksbuffet
Location: Partnachklamm Zugspitze Skisprungchance in Garmich Eibsee
3 Nächte Aufenthalt - 100% Erholung und Zufriedenheit. Viele tolle Ausflugsziele in wenigen Autominuten zu erreichen. Eibsee wunderschön. Eibsepavillon bietet leckeres Essen mit einmaligem Ausblick über den See. Gerne wieder!
3 out of 5
by Victor from São Paulo

7.0

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
A vista do lago com os Alpes ao fundo é sem dúvida o grande diferencial desse hotel. Restaurante do hotel extremamente overpriced e com qualidade mediana. Comi bem melhor em restaurantes estrelados de Fussen e Garmisch por preço inferior. O hotel parece dispor de uma excelente estrutura de lazer para o verão mas não utilizamos.
4 out of 5
by Gabor from Hungary

Eibsee May 2016

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful location, great staff, delicious food.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel am Eibsee und der Zugspitze

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Ausblick auf den Eibsee sowie die Zugspitze. Des weiteren die Lage.
Cons: WLAN- Empfang muss UNBEDINGT verbessert werden!
Location: Garmisch Partenkirchen ist in ca. 10 min zu erreichen. Ein großer Kletterwald (Hochseilgarten) ist nicht weit entfernt. Ausflug auf die Zugspitze.
Wochenendaufenthalt in Garmisch Partenkirchen. Ausflug auf die Zugspitze (direkt am Hotel befindet sich die Eibseeseilbahn sowie die Zahnradbahn) Schöne Aussicht auf den Eibsee (eigener kleiner Strand) sowie Blick auf die Zugspitze. Schöne Atmosphäre!
4 out of 5
by Pongdet from Thailand

Great hotel for sightseeing - Zugspitze

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
+ Great location, great breakfast, great room - Need to recheck the bill, especially when you caused additional charges