Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jim from Langhorne PA USA

A great old time Gasthaus close to everything.

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here the last few days in October and early November. We have been to Garmisch-Partenkirchen many times, but this was the first time we stayed at the Frauendorfer. It was like coming home to good friends. The breakfast is good, the food in the restaurant is good, the staff is friendly and a great location - what more do you want. One day we had a marching band playing outside the hotel at 6:00 AM that was an added bonus, it let us know we were back in Bavaria! :) We will be back next year, or sooner. Oh - try the beer schnaps.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint Bavarian Inn

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels
I loved the location. Although it was quite a walk to Garmisch, it was settled in it's own little village with shops and restaurants. The breakfast was very good, quite a spread. I didn't realize till end of day 2 breakfast that they would have made us eggs as well, but there was tons of other items to choose from. The room was large and the bed comfortable. Shower was a little small, but we were on the top floor with slanted ceilings which might have made it harder to put a full size in. Parking was available behind the Inn. I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A lovely place

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels
We arrived by car and stayed for one night. Plenty of parking spots in the hotel yard, and the room was big and tidy. The only downside with our room was the ceiling - we lived on the third floor and bumped our heads into the tilted ceiling ceveral times. The hotel itself was situated just in the middle of Garmisch, and it took about 10 minutes to walk to the centre of Partekirchen. The breakfast buffet tasted very good and had a wide variety of things to choose from. It was crowded during dinner, but they always had room for houseguests. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Don from Denver

Nice Hotel with a lot of Bavarian Charm

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels
This was a nice Hotel that is typical in Germany - small, and very few amenities in the room - just use it for sleeping anyways...right? The best part of the Hotel was the restaurant - with a nice, typically European, breakfast spread that is included and then the restaurant at night for dinner is when it really kicks into overdrive. They have a live Bavarian band most nights and then they have a couple local boys come in and do the slap dancing thing twice each night - very entertaining. Seating is European style, sit on a bench at a table and meet other people - which is a really great way to learn more about other travel ideas. Enjoy the Pig knuckle - a specialty here! Parking is included, at the rear of the restaurant, so I did not worry about car security.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

View the Alps

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels
One of my favorite hotels and restaurants. Entertainment every night, excellent food - very Bavarian. Parking was available behind hotel. Close to Olympic Stadium, Partnach Gorge, Zugspitze, Oberammergau, and Linderhof Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from uk

Great guest house.

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: Persuade the local town committee and church to turn the bells off at 11.30pm or midnight.
Location: Good location for everything.
About 15 minutes walk from the train station. Close to all amenities. Free wifi internet in rooms. Very clean, comfortable beds, food is very good, staff can speak some English. Only one thing to bear in mind if you are a light sleeper is that there is a church close by and for reasons unknown, the bells ring all night, every 15 minutes, so if you are a light sleeper you will need the windows closed, which can make the rooms hot and stuffy, affecting the sleep quality as there is no air conditioning. Otherwise, definitely a place to stay if you want decent accommodation with character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gunnar from Halmstad

Centralt boende på gågatan i Garmisch-Partenkirche

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels
Här hittar du ett gemytligt boende med bra service. Incheckningen gick smidigt och det gick bra att prata engelska. Vårt rum (nummer 6) var ett hörnrum ut mot gågatan med en dubbelsäng och enkelsäng. Det var ett ganska litet rum med ett ännu mindre badrum. Allt går i trä, utom badrummet som ser ut att vara från 70-talet. Men allt var rent och ganska charmigt. Fraundorfer verkar även vara en populär restaurang. På kvällen var många bord reserverade men vi hade tur att få plats till sist. Inne i restaurangen var det livemusik och utanför blev det uppträde med lokal dans. Livliga somrar när man måste ha fönstren öppna så kan nattlivet upplevas som störande. Det är nära till allt, bra frukost och jag kan tänka mig att bo här igen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Gasthof Fraundorfer

Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels
Great host, beautiful surroundings and authentic Bavaria Gasthaus - who could ask for more?
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels