Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from munich, Germany

Relaxing hotel close to city center and Zugspitze

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Holiday decorations were beautiful. The pool is amazing. The restaurant food was delicious...especially the fondue!
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Mount Dora, Florida

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Most comfortable bed on our entire trip. People were warm and friendly. Breakfast was very good. Nice hotel
5 out of 5
by Jason from Columbus, OH USA

Garmish-Partenkirchen

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
We asked for a room facing the city on the top floor and we got it! Great view of Garmish. Big bathroom. Window over the shower/bath which could open and look out over the city while in the shower. Be sure to check out the breakfast, it was amazing: tea bar, salmon, eggs, breads, jams, so good. The hotel is not downtown, we had to drive into town for dinner.
5 out of 5
by Bertus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Munther from Oman

Good

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
No AC ,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NO AIR CONDITIONER IN ROOM

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Morning staff made good coffees.
Cons: Well first of, there is no air conditions in any rooms. Horrible stay. When temps reach 40 it is very hard to breath and sleep in this hotel. To make
Location: 1/2 hour walk into town. 30 min to see something walking but only a 5 min drive but then the problem is to find a parking spot. Better of looking for
Well first of, there is no air conditions in any rooms. Horrible stay. When temps reach 40 it is very hard to breath and sleep in this hotel. To make matters worse, cannot leave windows open at night because fruit fly's, buts, spiders invested the room. Had to move out into another room at midnight. Then there were no amentie's in the rookm, such as coffee, coffee pot, tea, milk, sugar. Nothing. Very basic for the cost. Went down for a meal and paid 48 euro's for buffet. Terrible. Cooked the food before 6 and it was still sitting there after 8 pm. Same case with the breakfast. Cooked it before 6 am and it sit s there til closing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tendenz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mark W from Germany

Alps Trip Made Easy

Posted Feb 7, 2014 on Hotels
Great location near US military facilities for US forces, and overall amazing location near Austrian border and Zugspitze. Breakfast and in-house bar are exceptional. Renovated rooms are spacious and adequately clean…. four stars earned indeed. Intend to use again when returning for skiing in the area next winter.
5 out of 5
by Stephanie from Germany

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels
Everything here was excellent! It's about a 10 min drive to the ski lift and only a short walk to lots of shopping and dining options. Excellent bartender and very diverse selection of drinks. We didn't eat at the restaurant but it was always busy and the menu looked delicious as well the late night bar menu. The room is also above average size and the bathroom was more than big enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!