Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect Place!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. The reception people were very helpful and gave great advice. The wait staff was pleasant and helpful as well.
Location: 15 minute walk from the Zugspitze. 30 minute drive to Ruette. 50 Minutes to Castle Neusweinstein.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It was a great central location for things we wanted to do in the area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast delicious! Parking on nearby streets was convenient and free.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hotel in Garmisch

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich nur die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Jede Menge. Siehe oben.
Location: Recht zentrale und ruhige Lage; Innenstadtbereich fußläufig.
Freundlicher Empfang. Dann Info auf dem Zimmer per Brief, dass Wellnesseinrichtungen wg. Filmaufnahmen nicht genutzt werden können. Das Zimmer im Stil der frühen 80er Jahre; unter dem Bett lag noch ein alter Cremetopf eines Vorbewohners. Das Badezimmer aus der selben Zeit (80er); Badewanne mit Duschvorhang, mehrere zugespachtelte Bohrlöcher in der Wand. Für über 100 EUR pro Nacht ist das definitiv zu schlecht. Das Frühstückbuffet für alle, die kein Schwein mögen, eher karg. Keine gute Auswahl; Bedienung freundlich aber leicht überfordert.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Second Visit/Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts and views were great. Also the location to the town was a three minute walk.
Cons: Hotel could probably benefit from a spruce up, but don't let that put you off as it is very clean.
Location: The town centre is at the end of the street, railway station a ten minute walk and also station for Zugspitz also ten minute walk. Loads to see and d
This is our second visit to the Hotel H+ Alpina and we will definitely return. The hotel is clean, staff lovely and helpful without being intrusive. There is a sumptuous breakfast with hot and cold selections. We dined in the hotel one night and had a four course set menu (three choices for main course) and two large beers, all for 40 euros for two of us. Great value. The views from our balcony were spectacular. Okay the hotel could probably do with some freshening up, but it is very clean and has views to die for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for exploring the Zugspitze area.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Everything you may be expecting as a guest, you will find in this hotel. Internet worked flawlessly. My room was spacious and well furnished, the bathroom was equipped with everything you need, nothing was missing. The view from my room was magnificent. Just by coincidence I stayed at the hotel during the midsummer night period. One night many so-called "Johannesfeuer" - St. John's fires - were lit along the summit of the mountain I could see from my room and on its steep slopes. Quite impressive. I sat on my balcony and enjoyed the view. If you arrive by car, you can park it in their underground garage. They have a restaurant, a small bar, a Biergarten (not always open). Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a small town. The hotel is very close to the downtown area, which you reach on foot in about 3 minutes. The town lives from tourism. The main attraction is the Zugspitze, Germany's highest mountain. For people who like to hike, this is heaven. The mountain scenery is absolutely stunning.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PETER from Halifax

Good choice in Garmisch-Partenkirchen

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights at H+ Hotel Alpina Garmisch-Partenkirchen. The hotel is ~20 minute walk from the train station and a few minutes from the central core. Included breakfast was great, room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauna war schön u. das Frühstück gut

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Rezeptionspersonal sehr freundlich.im Frühstücksraum war es laut.Personal war sehr gefordert...Saunabereich i.o u.sauber.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Sacramento, CA

Nice quiet room

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room with a balcony. Even had a table with several places to sit. Room was nice size. Be aware that many of the rooms are a long walk to the dining area and have several steps. Anyone with mobility issues should request a room at lobby level. I do thing they could provide free parking since you have to get out of the car to open garage door. WIFI was OK but not super.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rosemarie from Adelaide / Australia

Great place Great Stay

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to find using our iPad Staff ultra friendly and central to town centre. On a day that was miserable we used the indoor swimming pool that was heated and a great way to relax Hey! Book into a Bavarian Folk Dance restaurant We did and the entertainment and food was great. Ask at Reception or Information Bureau which only minutes away