Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Krefeld

Zentrale Lage

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Hervorragendes Frühstücksbufett, Top ausgestattetes Zimmer,Restaurant tadellos.Zentrale Lage innerhalb GAP, dennoch ruhiges und gemütliches Hotel.Check-out bis 12:00 !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: About 2 blocks from the main downtown attractions in Garmisch.
It was a great location and price. Rooms were nice and parking convienant. Breakfast buffet was great and included with room rate. We were there off season so it could be different in the winter.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel in günstiger Lage zum Ortszentrum

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Schwimmhalle
Cons: Bäder in den Zimmern könnten vielleicht modernisert werden.
Location: Nähe Ortzentrum. Essen, Einkaufen, ... Bergbahnem, Wanderungen
Das Hotel befindet sich unweit der Garmischer Fußgängerzone. Viele Restaurants in der Nähe. Bushaltestelle um die Ecke. Die Ausstattung des Wellnessbereichs (Schwimmhalle, Sauna, Solarium, etc) lässt keine Wünsche offen. Frühstückbuffet mit großer Auswahl. Wir waren sehr zufrieden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect Place!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff. The reception people were very helpful and gave great advice. The wait staff was pleasant and helpful as well.
Location: 15 minute walk from the Zugspitze. 30 minute drive to Ruette. 50 Minutes to Castle Neusweinstein.
We stayed here for 3 nights. It was a great central location for things we wanted to do in the area. Plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. The hotel staff was very helpful. The breakfast delicious! Parking on nearby streets was convenient and free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant. Great breakfast buffet. Nice indoor pool. Spacious, nicely decorated room. Small bathroom. Average restaurant food and service. Friendly & helpful reception staff. Great location and beautiful small town.
4 out of 5
by Stef from Horst

Goed gelegen hotel met ruime kamers.

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Mooie ruime kamer met groot balkon. Prachtig uitzicht op de bergen. Prima ontbijt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Hotel in Garmisch

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Eigentlich nur die Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Jede Menge. Siehe oben.
Location: Recht zentrale und ruhige Lage; Innenstadtbereich fußläufig.
Freundlicher Empfang. Dann Info auf dem Zimmer per Brief, dass Wellnesseinrichtungen wg. Filmaufnahmen nicht genutzt werden können. Das Zimmer im Stil der frühen 80er Jahre; unter dem Bett lag noch ein alter Cremetopf eines Vorbewohners. Das Badezimmer aus der selben Zeit (80er); Badewanne mit Duschvorhang, mehrere zugespachtelte Bohrlöcher in der Wand. Für über 100 EUR pro Nacht ist das definitiv zu schlecht. Das Frühstückbuffet für alle, die kein Schwein mögen, eher karg. Keine gute Auswahl; Bedienung freundlich aber leicht überfordert.
4 out of 5
by Christina

Bra hotell närliggande centrum

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Ligger promenadväg från centrum, härligt med pool och trädgård. Bra service. Bra frukost Rent men heltäckningsmattor fläckiga, kakel sprucket i badrummet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire

Second Visit/Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfasts and views were great. Also the location to the town was a three minute walk.
Cons: Hotel could probably benefit from a spruce up, but don't let that put you off as it is very clean.
Location: The town centre is at the end of the street, railway station a ten minute walk and also station for Zugspitz also ten minute walk. Loads to see and d
This is our second visit to the Hotel H+ Alpina and we will definitely return. The hotel is clean, staff lovely and helpful without being intrusive. There is a sumptuous breakfast with hot and cold selections. We dined in the hotel one night and had a four course set menu (three choices for main course) and two large beers, all for 40 euros for two of us. Great value. The views from our balcony were spectacular. Okay the hotel could probably do with some freshening up, but it is very clean and has views to die for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice for exploring the Zugspitze area.

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Everything you may be expecting as a guest, you will find in this hotel. Internet worked flawlessly. My room was spacious and well furnished, the bathroom was equipped with everything you need, nothing was missing. The view from my room was magnificent. Just by coincidence I stayed at the hotel during the midsummer night period. One night many so-called "Johannesfeuer" - St. John's fires - were lit along the summit of the mountain I could see from my room and on its steep slopes. Quite impressive. I sat on my balcony and enjoyed the view. If you arrive by car, you can park it in their underground garage. They have a restaurant, a small bar, a Biergarten (not always open). Garmisch-Partenkirchen is a small town. The hotel is very close to the downtown area, which you reach on foot in about 3 minutes. The town lives from tourism. The main attraction is the Zugspitze, Germany's highest mountain. For people who like to hike, this is heaven. The mountain scenery is absolutely stunning.