Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Staff, Location, Parking, Food
This hotel is right on the heart of town. Easy walking to anything. Very friendly staff. Free parking. We could not have been happier with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north of Boston, Ma.

Nice hotel in a lovely area close to everything.

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Pros: I liked everything about this hotel.
Cons: Room that abuts the elevator has some noise.
Location: It has a great location, near everything.
The hotel was wonderful. Rooms had comfortable beds and was very clean. If you are an early to bed person, ask for a room away from the elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Our go-to place in O'Gau

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Stayed here several times. Enjoy the peace and quiet, balcony w. mountain view, wonderful food, and most of all the staff. This most recent time Jam, a delightful young man at the front desk, assisted us with calls to German Rail as we tried to get info on the chaotic state of train travel towards Slovenia and Croatia during the refugee crisis. Above and beyond any expectations. Bravo! We'll be back next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Colorful and friendly hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Great location in town. Comfortable with large room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location in the heart of Oberammergau

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location, convenience, cleanliness and breakfast
Cons: the snooty attendant at the desk the second morning
Had a nice one night stay in this hotel. It is very centrally located in the town. The breakfast buffet (included) had many choices and was wonderful. Our check-in attendendant in the evening was very accommodating and friendly, and even went personally to the parking lot to request that some trucks would be moved, so that we would be able to park our car. My only complaint was that the check-out person the next morning was not quite so nice and frankly, quite snooty. Left us wondering if she was just a grouch or if she didn't like Americans and didn't mind showing it. The room upholstery could have used some updating and the chair was a bit stained, but other than that the room was very clean - linens and bathroom excellent. Would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

weekend Break

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: The position and view from our room
Cons: Shower cubicle was badly thought out
Location: The village of Oberammagau!.
very easy to find, right in the centre of town. A nice spot to have supper outside and watch the world go by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Big Room, and in the center of town.
Cons: There was a few small items that needed repaired, and a bottlecap under the bed. Looked like the room did not receive the attention I would expect.
Location: The center of town.
The Staff was friendly, but a bus load of middle school kids came. They were not well supervised, and the Hotel Staff let them run wild in the hotel. It finally stopped around 11pm. We have kids, and are use to a fair bit of activity, but it sounded like the roof was coming down for hours. Hopefully it was an isolated incident.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnnyboy from Scottsdale, AZ

Traditional Bavarian Gastehaus .

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Hospitable and welcoming. Delicious food.
Cons: Made my reservation months ahead yet stayed in a separate building behind the hotel. Room had an upstairs bed loft with the bath down below.
Location: Great location to stage a trip to Neuschwanstein .
Beautifully painted, traditional Gastehaus with a friendly staff. Nice parking facility. Great restaurant with welcoming staff. Best Apple strudel in Bavaria - really home made like my grandma made. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Very good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by johnnyboy from Scottsdale, AZ

Traditional Bavarian Gastehaus .

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Hospitable and welcoming. Delicious food.
Cons: Made my reservation months ahead yet stayed in a separate building behind the hotel. Room had an upstairs bed loft with the bath down below.
Location: Great location to stage a trip to Neuschwanstein .
Beautifully painted, traditional Gastehaus with a friendly staff. Nice parking facility. Great restaurant with welcoming staff. Best Apple strudel in Bavaria - really home made like my grandma made. Breakfast was generous and delicious. Very good wifi.