Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We cannot wait to return!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Everything about this gem of a hotel was a delight. The room and furnishings were outstanding. We arrived when it was dark and the view out our balcony in the morning left us breathless. The breakfast was a wonderful Bavarian treat. The spa and sauna was obviously designed with love.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and ambience at this hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really like how this hotel has short walk to the community train line which connects to the tourist city Garmisch-
5 out of 5
by Roland

good visit

Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
very nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Super views of the mountains. Beautiful calm and quiet forest environment. Loved the area. Rooms are nice, very spacious, comfortable but not very modern. The staff was mostly ok, however the restaurant staff did not seem too happy to serve us at 20.30 on a Sunday eve after we've had a whole day of travelling and just wanted to get some food.
4 out of 5
by Matthew from USA

Nice view

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had a beautiful spring fed pond and walking trail right out the front door. Awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stationed in Italy

Valentines Day Winter Wonderland

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: LOCATION was phenomenal! It was affordable, dog friendly, good food from the dining room and in a convenient location to everything.
Cons: Front desk staff was terrible. They were not friendly or helpful at all. It seemed like it was an inconvenience for them to do their jobs.
Location: Zugspitze, skiing, sledding, hiking, swimming, castles, shopping and dining
The hotel setting was incredible and the views were even better! There was fresh snow everywhere and it blanketed everything around the lake which made for the perfect setting for our amazing weekend!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Houston,TX

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, beautiful grounds.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great. The balcony was great for reading on throughout the day. Wonderful view of the mountains.
Cons: The room could have used a little updating. The curtains looked like something out of my Grandma's house.
Location: Very close to Garmisch. Plenty of activities in the area. Trailheads near the hotel.
I was impressed with my room. It was comfortable and clean. Could use a little updating! Staff was good about assisting with information and maps.
5 out of 5
by Ralf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels