Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent choice

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a very convenient, typical German Gasthof. The breakfast buffet was very good, the staff was friendly, and parking was free and easy. It is about a 15 minute walk to the main part of town, but this is on sidewalks and no trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Intersting decorations, just outside of Bad Toelz

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
2 Nights in Bad Toelz (beautiful old town!) Hotel was ok, but pricey
5 out of 5
by PK from Indiana

Peaceful night

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
This was an intermediate stop between destinations. It's tucked away in a neighborhood, so it's quiet with a restaurant, a place to just stay put. Food is good and staff is friendly. If you're looking for a place to recharge, this is a good spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neil from Edinburgh, UK

Friendly and welcoming hotel away from town centre

Posted May 10, 2014
Great facilities, lovely traditional food in the restaurant and extremely helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Super warm welcome

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
Clean, helpful, room simple but nicely remodeled, great breakfast, owners/ staff have lived in English speaking countries so communicate perfectly when orienting guests; They same to go the extra mile. Other guests are nice as well. computer and wi-fi in the lobby, but if you get a room close enough to the lobby then wi-fi extends to some rooms as well. On site restaurant is a small, warm place for the locals, and has lovely meals, wine and atmosphere. Better if you have a car or enjoy a good walk into the center, but neighborhood is quiet and peaceful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by REG from Austin, Texas

Very Nice and Quaint!

Posted Dec 15, 2010
Simply Outstanding!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, Colorado

Superb service and quality hotel.

Posted May 6, 2010
We were welcomed and taken care of during the second most busy time in the greater Munich area--second only to the Oktoberfest. Our room was very comfortable and nicely furnished. We ate in the hotel's dining room, and the food was excellent. The owners spoke good English, and were very helpful with checking us in, interpreting the menu, and with helping us make plans to get to the Munich airport on time early the next morning. Since we were leaving for the airport before breakfast, the owners deducted the price of two breakfasts from our bill. The hotel spa area was a pleasant plus--we didn't use it, but would have if we had more time. Definitely recommend Hotel Am Wald to other travelers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from FDB

Gutes Hotel in Innenstadtnähe

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Das Hotel ist mit dem Auto gut anzufahren, die Innenstadt ist zu Fuß über ruhige Nebenstraßen gut erreichbar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nettes Hotel für Kurzaufenthalte

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Die Zimmer
Cons: Etwas modernisieren. Die Zimmer sind modernisiert, der Eingangsbereich wirkt sehr altmodisch.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr schön am Rande von Bad Tölz.
Wir waren lediglich zu einer Übernachtung da und würden jederzeit wieder in dieses Hotel gehen, wenn wir einen Kurzaufenthalt planen. Die Mitarbeiter waren sehr freundlich und das Zimmer gut ausgestattet.