Ratings based on 390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pfalz

sehr fam. Hotel. Supernettes Personal.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Personal, Aussicht, Essen
Cons: Nein, da alles perfekt war!
Location: zentral in Garmisch. Stadt Näher. Zugspitze, Eibsee sind schnell zu erreichen.
Wir waren drei Nächte vor Ort. Hatten ein Zwei Zimmer mit zwei Erwachsenen und zwei Kindern. Schöne "Wohnung" mit Balkon und ausreichend Platz!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington state

Great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Easy, friendly and informative check-in with Rita. We were too late for dinner (after 20:30) in the hotel our 1st night, so Rita provided a couple of excellent options down the street that were open late with friendly wait staff and good food. We tried them both over our stay. The hotel provided a guest card for free local transportation and reduced entry fees for numerous attractions. The entire staff was always friendly and helpful reminiscent of traditional Bavarian hospitality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Perfectly charming place to stay!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Wonderful quaint hotel. Enjoyed a delicious supper and several yummy breakfasts. Neuschwanstein and Linderhof both within easy driving distance. Hotel staff Andreas and Rita were both extremely accommodating and friendly. Helped our family of 3 out with laundry when we were in a pinch. Thank you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Over-ratred

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Room was large
Cons: New lighting, bathroom arrangement. Working wifi. Ceiling fan.
Location: 20 minute walk to town, or via bus (across street).
Paid for "upgraded" room for 2 guests for two nights. Staff was nice, but room was hot with no way to ventilate as there was only one door/window to the balcony (this made the room extremely dark as well). The bathroom was poorly lit, and the toilet was placed below the sloping roof line so you could not use it unless you bent down or to the side. Wifi was listed as free, but did not work while we were there. We paid for two nights, but left after the first night. Perhaps your experience would be different with a different room and working wifi - but we would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas, USA

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Very nice hotel in the heart of the Bavarian Alps; highly recommend for vacationers!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Nice hotel with a lot of amenities.

Posted May 22, 2016
I would recommend this hotel if staying in the area. The staff was very friendly, accommodations were nice, the food was good and the views were beautiful. This was a short overnight stay for us and I regret that we did not have more time here. We received bus passes and other passes for local attractions that we didn't have time to use. We also didn't have time for any of the spa services which looked very nice. Also, since we don't speak German it was nice that they spoke English and the gentleman at the restaurant helped translate the menu.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodland, CA

Wonderful hotel in Garmisch-Partenkirchen!!

Posted May 14, 2016
From the moment we walked into the doors of this place, we felt at home. We were greeted by the friendliest staff, including Andreas, who was absolutely wonderful! Very friendly and very helpful!! We were able to get a room at their little apartment across from the actual hotel, and the view was stunning!! The dinners here were excellent, would highly recommend. We received bus passes to use while we stayed here, which was great because we could hop on and off without any worries. Great downtown area with cute shops and numerous restaurants and cafes! Would highly recommend this hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but.....

Posted May 11, 2016
Bathroom door is smoked glass you can see through.
5 out of 5
by Andrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Allison from Kentucky

Favorite hotel in Garmisch!!

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
One of my favorite hotels in Garmisch. My husband and I have stayed here more than once and love it each time. Our last stay was with two other couples. I booked our rooms and we were upgraded upon arrival. Our rooms were across the street from the hotel and they were amazing. They were apartment style with a living room, bedroom, bathroom, & kitchen. We also had a patio with furniture to enjoy the mountain views. We always eat at the restaurant in the hotel because it is delicious. Parking is free at the hotel. They have spa services but we have never used them. The staff is wonderful & always so helpful. I recommended this hotel to friends all the time.