Ratings based on 449 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Slobodan

Authentic mountain cabin hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing family run hotel, top of the line service. They make every guest feel special. Room views are breathtaking. Breakfast delicious.
5 out of 5
by Alicia

Cozy hotel with GREAT breakfast

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here on our trip to the Alps and it was a great experience. The hotel staff was wonderful- very friendly and helpful in answering all of our questions. The included breakfast was also a really nice perk. The buffet was incredibly fresh and had a lot of variety- scrambled eggs to pretzels, fruit, bacon, yogurt, cold cereal, hot cereal, fresh squeezed orange juice, and much much more.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great regional flair

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Family owned hotel and restaurant. Very clean and regional flavors. Great food and service in restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Pro's -My husband enjoyed using the multiple saunas free of charge -Right across the street from a bus stop to take you into the center of town or the train to the Zugspitze -Free parking -Generous breakfast -Good on-site restaurant for dinner -Helpful staff, everyone spoke wonderful English Cons -Limited and tight parking spaces -Free wifi was too slow to upload pictures to my online website -We were in room 1 near a staircase and it was quite noisy. An additional interior door in the room might help cut down on on the noise.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was hard to find. Located in the center of the city (photo looks like a different location). Google maps took us to another location. Go through their website to get directions! Staff here is GREAT!!! Friendly, helpful, and just nice people. Room was nice and very clean! Breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Excellent hotel restaurant!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: The location was perfect and room was quiet .
The staff was so helpful. Gave us a bus card for inside the city and taught us how to use it. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel with a good breakfast

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Nice sized rooms with comfortable beds and balconies. Breakfast was good and staff was very helpful. They also provided a city pass which included some discounts on local attractions
Cons: Wifi connection wasn't great in our room. Other rooms were fine, but some spots in our room had trouble connecting
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel, friendly staff but a little away from the downtown
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels