Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Quirky but fun hotel.

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This is an old building that has been thoroughly updated to modern standards, in a quirky and amusing 'medieval' theme. Great fun, but not for purists! Lovely spacious and well appointed rooms. Lighting in the restaurant is rather low, and menu is limited if you don't eat fish. But the standard of the food is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Basingstoke

Atmospheric hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, friendliness, premises (converted convent) restaurant. best breakfast in a 3 week holiday
Location: Looked good but we were only passing through
Arrived tired in rain, friendly reception, delightful unusual premises. Room warm & quiet, everything we needed. Restaurant very good, Italian menu, plenty of options, family friendly but we had a quiet niche.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel for a stopover

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Its character and flexibility
Location: We used it as a transit stop between France and Croatia!
This hotel is filled with unexpected character, great food, load of atmosphere, lovely friendly service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Madie from Orlando, FL

Gorgeous themed inn

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Atmosphere, dinner, breakfast, staff, free wifi
Cons: some sort of system to alleviate the heat in the rooms
Location: in a quiet neighborhood. good for a stroll but need to take a bus or cab to get to the historic town center
Absolutely loved the hotel. Food was amazing, I had calamari on the recommendation of my wonderful server, paired with pinot grigio and followed by creme brulee and limoncello. Room was clean, lighting was good, and view was lovely. Actually, the only problem I had with this hotel was that the seal along the bottom of the shower door needed replacing and so water spilled out on to the floor of the bathroom; though this was no real displeasure, just a minor inconvenience. My only other grievance was that there is no airconditioning. I of course knew to expect this, but it was still a struggle to sleep peacefully in the heat of summer with no a/c, fan, or breeze - especially having grown up on the coast of Florida, where all of those are a necessity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mack from W.Yorks.

Unusual experience not to be forgotten

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: The quirky environment and the staff attitude
Location: I had business to deal with in Rosenheim and stayed only one night. I did visit nearby Bad Aibling pretty town with many popular cafes.
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff both in reception and in the dining areas. Enjoyed a very good evening meal served by staff attired in monk's habits. Food and wine I thought a little on the expensive side. Wonderful atmosphere throughout the hotel with well designed architectural features and use of candle light to provide a realistically medieval atmosphere. Breakfast to die for with great choice and again great service and really good value for money. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ambiance

Posted Sep 4, 2012
The room was as expected. Maps of the surrounding area were not readily available. Too bad, since the hotel was quite a distance from the city centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr schickes Hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Design und Einrichtung.
Location: Gute Lage in Rosenheim, nähe Stadt und Autobahn. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten in unmittelbarer Nähe.
Tolles Hotel in Rosenheim, sehr kreative und schöne Einrichtung. Leider wird im katholischen Bayern schon um 06:30 h der Benzinrasenmäher angeschmissen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

独特で素敵な雰囲気のホテル

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: 雰囲気とスタッフが感じ良いところ
Cons: Wifiが非常に弱く、なかなかネットがしづらかった。 また、テレビがいまだブラウン管。
このホテルの雰囲気に惹かれて宿泊を決めました。 外観、内装ともに独特で素敵な雰囲気です。 一階にはレストランがあり、ここで食事をするのもよさそうです。 私たちが到着した17:00過ぎには、ビールと食事を楽しむ人たちがいました。 私たちは、ホテル裏手にあるスーパーで食料を調達して、部屋呑みを楽しみました。 地元のスーパーもなかなか楽しくてよかったです。 朝食はホテルの二階にあるダイニングで。 スタッフは皆感じ良く、とても気に入りました。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zimmer viel zu heiß und Bett unangenehm

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel hat sicherlich viel Character, aber es fehlt an Komfort
Mein Zimmer war extrem heiß und hat keine Klimaanlage. Das Bett war sehr ungewöhnlich (Wasserbett) und unkomfortabel. Das WiFi hat nicht gefunktioniert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Originelles Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2016
Pros: Der freundliche Service und die Atmosphäre des Hauses
Ausgesprochen netter Service, sehr gutes Frühstücksbüffet, klasse Restaurant ( schon lange nicht mehr so gut italienisch gegessen ). Lage des Hotels leider nicht ganz so gut- aber das Hotel selbst ist super!