Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bei München

Guts Hotel mit fantastischem Restaurant (Aubergine

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Das Restaurant Aubergine bietet fantastische Menüs und hervorragenden Service
Gutes Hotel mit sehr gutem Service und prima Frühstück. Allerdings liegt das Hotel etwas weniger schön an einer Hauptstraße mit Dauerbetrieb und wir hatten ein Zimmer zu dieser Seite. Dennoch ist das Hotel für eine Übernachtung nach dem Spitzen-Essen im Aubergine die beste Wahl.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut mit Einschränkungen

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Gräumiges Zimmer. Großes Bad.
Cons: Bademäntel und Hausschuhe zur Verfügung stellen. Zumal die Zimmer Teppichböden haben.
Location: Leider in einem Industriegebiet und 10 Min. vom See entfernt.
Bei einem Hotel dieser Klasse hätte man erwartet, dass Bademäntel und Hausschuhe zur Standardausstattung gehören. Leider war das nicht der Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chia Chieh from 臺灣

一間優值的飯店

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
這應該是一家新的飯店,住得很舒適很放鬆也很乾淨!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

very nice hotel. very close to starnberg lake.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff and breakfast.
Cons: residents are charged for car parking.
Location: starnberg is a small town. starnberg lake is the biggest lake in Munich.
The hotel is very clean and staff are very nice. facility is high class.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No visit, but had to pay!

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Cons: Accommodate the business traveler and travel changes better.
Due to weather was not able to travel to Germany on business. Hotel would not accommodate me and made me pay the entire bill! This is not a customer friendly establishment! Next time over on business will find another hotel. By the way the previous stay over there there were spiders in the room and was bitten!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015
das bohren am Morgen war ein wenig unangenehm!Fruehstueck sehr schnell geschlossen am Morgen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but difficult to find

Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel ticked all the necessary boxes and had a very pleasant gym/spa but it was very difficult to find. The taxi got completely lost, late at night and so it was a very stressful arrival. The receptionist said this was a common problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from München

Elegantes Hotel mit unflexiblem Personal

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Das Hotel ist sehr gepflegt und nach einem 15-minütigen Fußmarsch wird der See erreicht. Leider war trotz telefonischer Anfrag vorab sowie vor Ort es nicht möglich am Sonntag einen Tisch für 8 Personen reservieren zu können. Dies fand ich sehr enttäuschend, denn wir haben 4 Doppelzimmer gebucht gehabt und einer der Gäste hatte zudem noch seinen Geburtstag. Nur durch Zufall wurde dann ein großer Tisch frei. Das Frühstück war sehr reichhaltig, jedoch die Frühstückszeiten fand ich für Sonntags etwa dürftig, denn um 10:30h war bereits Ende. Mit Ausschlafen war da nicht viel.Da wir bis um 11h jedoch sitzen blieben, ist man an uns vorbei mit den Staubsaugern entlang gefahren. Fazit: Ein schönes Hotel, jedoch für den Preis kann mehr Entgegenkommen vonseiten des Personals erwartet werden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MIDTLYNG

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels