Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lots to do

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Just about everything
Cons: Nothing I could see
Location: Close to Zugspitze, Ettal monastery, the brilliant Rococco Wieskirche and not far from Linderhof (walk the park), Neuschwanstein, Hohenschwangau.
Very freindly and welcoming staff and the hotel is within easy walking distance of some good restaurants (Husar, Reindl's), close to the main shopping area and easy driving distance from all the major sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from COLORADO

bavarian alp vacation

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: location, friendliness
Cons: all was good
It was a great stay at Hotel Zugspitze! From the start the staff were so helpful and the food so good we ate two out of three nights right in the hotel. Our breakfast was awesome and the location unbeatable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Good choice

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Friendly staff and always offer help clean, good location, free parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

About as good as you can hope for

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights on business in Spring. This is as nice a small hotel as you can hope to find. The rooms are clean and comfortable, breakfast is terrific, and the staff is first rate. As it happened, my stay coincided with my birthday (which the staff saw on the form I filled out when I checked in). I came back to my room to find a nicely-wrapped book on my bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Surawat from Bangkok, Thailand

Fully wellness facilities, Great breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Zugspitze is the best accommodation along my 2 weeks trip in Europe. Nice decoration with wellness facilities (Sauna, Steam room, Swimming pool, Jacuzzi) and the relax area both beside the pool and in sauna area. Fitness contains some general machines (But I were not use it). Great breakfast. Close to pedestrian street (shopping street) in Garmisch. However, I suggest that you should take a bus since it's about 600 meters from the train station (Garmisch-Partenkirchen Bahnhof)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

冬のスキーに最高な場所です。

Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels
姪の希望で訪れました。思っていたよりもリゾート地で素敵な街でした。1日ですが、春スキーも楽しみました。ホテルは、評価と期待どおりで、素敵なホテルでした。3人だったことも有り、ジュニアスイートにしました。ミニキッチンも有り、小さいながら鍋も食器も揃っていたので、近くのスーパーで食材を買い物して夕食は作りました。旅の中間で疲れていたけれど慣れた味に満足しました。スーパーには、キッコーマンの醤油もありました。 今度は冬のスキーの時期に行きたいと思っています。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good Hotel in a Great Place

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Location of hotel -- near Train station and pedestrian area of town. Staff were friendly. The afternoon hot chocolate and cake was a nice touch.
Cons: Telephone did not work for first day. Was repaired on second day. We found the room was very hot, and had to open the windows. Elevator needs service
Location: Location was terrific -- close by everything.
We liked this Hotel. Staff were accommodating, and breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gut geführtes und zentrumsnahes Hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: Die exzellente Küche beim Abendessen sowie der Spa-Bereich mit Schwimmbad und Sauna. Das Stadt-Stübchen war auch sehr nett und gemütlich.
Cons: Der "Zahn der Zeit" nagt an dem Hotelmobiliar. Der Teppich im Zimmer war z.T sehr schmutzig, an einige Ecken wirkt es wie "aus dem 70/80er Jahren".
Location: Zur Fußgängerzone sind es nur wenige Minuten zu Fuß. Bus ist fußläufig zu erreichen. Gute Ausgangslage für Unternehmungen.
Wir waren für fünf Nächte im Hotel Zugspitze. Im Großen und Ganzen haben wir uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt. Das Zimmer war in Ordnung, wenn auch schon "aus besseren Tagen". Die Zimmerreinigung erfolgte stets, wenn wir beim Frühstück waren. Das fanden wir sehr gut. Kostenfreie Parkplätze gegenüber dem Hotel. Es gibt aber auch eine kostenpflichtige Tiefgarage, die wir aber nicht genutzt haben, da es stets freie Parkplätze "draußen" gab. Der Service und das Hotelpersonal waren freundlich und zuvorkommend. Die abendliche Küche ist sehr gut und zu empfehlen, wir fühlten uns gut bedient und "unterhalten". Am Frühstück gibt es nichts auszusetzen, es gab auch regionale Wurst- und Käsespezialitäten. Insgesamt ein gutes Hotel zum Wohlfühlen und Entspannen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Optimale Lage, nettes Personal

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Das Haus hat eine Optimale Lage, das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend. Sehr gutes Frühstück. Der Wellness- und Sauna(außen)bereich sollte sauberer gehalten werden.