Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Bawarian hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Böld is a convienent and comfortable hotel located close to Oberammergau centre, offers delicious breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S from WI

Walk to town

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We walked to town and ate at the hotel patio. Had drinks outside and watched fireworks.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Dublin

Fantastic trip

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay far exceeded ur expectations. We will definitely return. And will look forward to bringing our children to explore Oberammergua.
2 out of 5
by Randy

Don't stay here!

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wouldn't recommend staying here to anyone. The room was small, the drains didn't drain, the tub drain backed up into the shower, the front desk didn't let us know that you have to resever the spa, the breakfast wasn't good, and they charged us twice for the room, had to fight with them to get my money back. Horrible experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Its good location on the edge of town.
Cons: Lift?
Location: Easy walk into town.
Not made to feel welcome. The room was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden, DE

Decent hotel near downtown Oberammergau

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: location, restaurant, free parking, great view from front of hotel.
Cons: Better wifi, better bedding, air conditioning.
The hotel is located right next to downtown Oberammergau, so that was a plus. The staff was very friendly, but not very knowledgeable about the local area. I asked about local activities, and they suggested i either "walk by the river" or "go to a nearby gym." Strange, because the city's a tourist hotspot. Anyway, the room was very small, and the water pressure wasn't great. Also, i could never get the wifi to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

No problem / No stress Stay

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: I liked the staff - the room - the location
Cons: It would have been nice if the restaurant was open for dinner until later on in the evening....I think the kitchen closed at 9.
Location: We went to Ludwig's castles - Linderhof very close by - Hohenschwangau and Neuschwanstein are about 45 minutes away - very nice drive
Showed up - found easy / free parking immediately, greeted enthusiastically by front desk staff, went to room - nice big bed - terrace - flat screen tv.....nice breakfast in the morning......restaurant staff attentive....a great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Hotel in heart of the viliage

Posted Nov 9, 2011
Location: Stay near the church as the best eateries are nearby and this hotel is accross the street from the river. Very nice.
My 4th visit to OGAU and never had a bad stay, however, this hotel is in a great local with a fabulous breakfast, good dinner menu and a charming bar. Can walk everywhere. No need to drive. Superb service. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2009 on Hotels
very friendly staff makes you feel at home!