Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Sehr empfehlenswertes Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel Turmwirt ist wirklich empfehlenswert - es liegt schön zentral in Oberammergau, ist sehr sauber, mit äusserst freundlichem Personal und einem tollen Frühstück, das keine Wünsche offen lässt. Die Kirche, die direkt gegenüber steht, hat uns nicht weiter gestört, da wir in einem Zimmer abseits der Strasse logierten.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Une bonne adresse à retenir

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Petite structure très sympathique, à quelques minutes du "centre-ville". Séjour fort agréable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from USA

Great stay in Oberammergau

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent affordable stay in Oberammergau. Very gemutlich, excellent central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dennis from Germany

Better than many 4 star Hotels!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
A small and friendly hotel opposite the church in Oberammergau. I travel a lot and commonly stay in 5 stars - was there for a short break with my wife taking our old-timer for a ride. They have a private parking behind the house which you can also enter through the back door. The room is carpeted, sufficiently sized with a shower-bath tub in the bathroom. Its really quiet as long as kids don't play football in the room above and we hardly notices the church-bell. The beds (a king-size) are wonderful, remarkably so and they offer special cushions if needed too. Breakfast is generous and relaxed in a comfortable dining room with enough room for privacy between tables. The hotel has a very well kept, warm, friendly and comfortable ambience. Service is there when ever you need it. Certainly our choice we spend another night in Oberammergau.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GG, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, we certainly thank you for your rating of our Hotel. We are steadely trying to make all of our customers happy. Hope to be able to serve you in the future again. Yours the Turmwirt Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Für ein Wochenende...

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Gute Lage
Cons: Mehr Freundlichkeit gegenüber den Gästen wäre angebracht.
Location: Am Ortsrand. Alles gut zu Fuß erreichbar - wie z.B. das Passionstheater.
ok. Die Freundlichkeit der Besitzer und des gesamten Personals könnte verbessert werden. Man fühlt sich nicht willkommen. Zimmer und Lage des Hotels bestens.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2015 by GG, Hotel Management
Das tut uns leid, wir mussten einen wirklich schlechten Tag gehabt haben. Wir bemühen uns aber immer unseren Gästen den Aufenthalt so angenehm wie möglich zu machen, wir wünschen, daß sie wiederkommen Ihre Familie Glas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from o

Limpieza excepcional. Muy bien ubicado y exelente

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Exelente. El dueño se llama. Jorge. Y el hotel esta impecable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PEDRO from Tuxtla Gutiérrez, Chiapas

de maravilla

Posted Jun 18, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien atendidos, la verdad es como estar en casa, te preparan desayuno al gusto, las habitaciones limpias , amplias y cómodas con todos los servicios, hotel pequeño sin bullicios bien ubicado propio para descansar y conocer los castillos que están muy cerca
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GG, Hotel Management
Gracias pro un muy bian comment. The Turmwirt Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Flott beliggenhet i Oberamagou

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
Lite koselig hotell rett ved kirken. Deilig frokost. Hyggelig service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comment and rating Your Turmwirt Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2015 by GG, Hotel Management
Thank you