Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Staffordshire

A wonderful, warm welcome

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Great staff, old-school charm, history, location, clean room, great breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: 5 mins walk from train station adown Zugspitzebahn; 15 mins walk from centre of Garmisch
Reindl's is a truly lovely hotel. We arrived to the warmest welcome we've ever received - Georgi is a lovely man who made every effort to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We arrived early but we're able to leave our bags with the hotel while we went out to explore Garmisch. Upon our return we were given an upgrade to a juniour suite and our bags were already in the room. The room overlooked the garden; it was clean, spacious, extremely comfortable and had all the facilities you could ask for, including robes, slippers, a trouser press, mini bar, bathroom scales (not that I wanted to weigh myself on holiday!), and everything else you would normally expect. the room did not have a balcony (many others do) but the windows opened nice and wide. The beds were very comfortable and all manner of extra pillows were available upon request if required! The only downside is that the room did not have air conditioning; this wouldn't be a problem for most of the year (especially if you're here for ski season) but it was the middle of a 35 degree heatwave during our stay, which made sleeping a tad uncomfortable. Breakfast was well-stocked and plentiful - cereals, yogurts, fruit, eggs, meats, cheeses, many breads, pastries, muffins, juices, teas, coffees etc. The breakfast area has a lovely atmosphere sitting in the conservatory, and the staff are all polite and attentive. The restaurant was impeccable and delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 埼玉県川越市

設備は素晴らしいです。

Posted Aug 15, 2015
ホテル自体はとても素晴らしいです。廊下やロビーにも素敵な家具が置いてあって、ホテル内を探検して楽しみました。 ただ、最初に間違って通されたダブルの部屋からシングルの部屋に移動したこと自体は構わないのですが、不在の間に部屋に入られて全ての荷物を移動されていたのがショックでした。靴と湯沸し器が同じ袋に入れられたり。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Überraschend lautes Zimmer - keine Nachtruhe

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: Das freundliche Personal
Cons: Schallisolierung und Klimaanlage ist in vielen anderen 5 Sterne Hotels in dieser Preiskategorie ein Standard.
Location: Das Hotel liegt an einer stark befahrenen Hauptstraße. Der Straßenlärm dauert die ganze Nacht. Ausflüge in die nahen Berge machen richtig Spaß.
Ich kann nicht nachvollziehen, wie dieses Hotel 5 Sterne bekommen hat. Wahrscheinlich liegt die Bewertung viele Jahre zurück. Die Bahnhofstraße in Garmisch-Partenkirchen ist eine der am stärksten belasteten Straßen in diesem ansonsten ruhigen Ferienort. Mein Zimmer lag direkt an der Straßenseite. Die Fenster sind nicht schallisoliert und das Zimmer hat keine Klimaanlage. Bei 35°C Außentemperatur war der Aufenthalt eine Zumutung. Da konnte auch nicht das ansonsten freundliche Personal helfen. Eine gratis Flasche Wasser hätte vielleicht geholfen, aber auch hierzu war die Hotelleitung nicht bereit. Teuer genug war das Zimmer. Ich werde zukünftig einen großen Bogen um dieses Hotel machen. Die 5 Sterne strahlen in keinem hellen Glanz. Nach Garmisch-Partenkirchen komme ich aber bestimmt wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Hotel in the Bavarian Alps

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Hotel experience was great. Staff were very friendly, spoke fluent English, and very helpful. Had a great stay would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanya from Queensland, Australia

Fantastic

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Reindls offers exceptional friendly personalised service in a fantastic location and a beautiful old hotel that has been tastefully and exceptionally well maintained. We only stayed 2 nights but had the best sleep with a nice quiet room and luxurious bed and room amenities. You truly feel like you are in a 5 star hotel without the stuffiness often found in 5 star business hotels. At Reindls the staff are warm and friendly and happy to assist with requirements. The receptionists even photocopied walking track maps for us and the manager suggested walks to some of his favourite spots in the mountains. We could not get this information from the local tourist information centre. Reindls is well worth every cent and you must stay here when you visit Garmisch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark from Nashville,Tenn

Great place

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. So kind to give us a upgrade. Will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ana Luiza from Belo Horizonte

Um bom lugar para se hospedar!

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortável, bem localizado. Café da manhã bom, atendimento muito bom! Todos os quartos com varanda. Cidade encantadora!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oswaldo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff from Bay Area, California

Great Hotel in Garmisch

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We had a great experience. Hotel staff was friendly and could accommodate us in English with ease. Restaurant was very good. Room was clean and spacious. The Hotel has the feel of a hunting lodge, but with an more elegant dinning room. Breakfast was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels