Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Japan

趣きのある素敵なホテル

Posted May 30, 2016
中央駅を背に大通りを徒歩5分くらい、壁画の外観が印象的なホテルです。ロビーも趣きがありました。歴史のあるホテルですが、プールやジャグジー、サウナがあり快適に過ごせます。ホテルのレストランでいただいたお食事もとっても美味しかったです。スタッフも親切で快適な滞在になりました。
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munchen

Hotel needs renovation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Spa is fine.
Cons: Old smelly carpeting should be removed urgently. Old furniture should be taken away.
Location: Location is close to the Railway station which is convenient.
My stay was disappointing because it is a shabby old hotel past its prime time ages ago. Certainly not a five star hotel. Three star at the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us and your feedback. Once we want to correct, we are a 4 star hotel not a 5 star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Hotel - Wonderful Staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Shuttle service to shopping and local sites
Location: There are innumerable sites to see in the Garmisch area. One only needs to look online to find them. There are many great restaurant choices in town
The Partenkirchner Hof is a wonderful hotel with a tremendous staff. The restaurants are great - the breakfast is amazing. Only thing that kept me us from giving a fully excellent rating was the room was a little small, there was no refrigerator (it was a mini bar not for guest personal use) and there was no in-room coffee maker. It is about a 20 minute walk to the shopping and eating area but only 5 minutes to the train station. The staff bends over backwards to ensure your stay is great. The main restaurant is five star. And a bonus, if you drive there, is the underground parking garage (10 Euros a day). Overall, a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your kind feedback. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from münchen

Nähe Zentrum, schöner Blick

Posted May 12, 2016
Mobiliar etwas in die Jahre gekommen aber schöner Wellness Bereich. Frühstück okay. Tiefgarage gegen Aufpreis vorhanden. Kommen gerne wieder.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre Bewertung und den positiven Eindruck. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, wenn Sie Ihre "Drohung" wahr machen und uns wieder besuchen kommen. Ihr Reindl's Team.
4 out of 5
by Pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Wellness und Hallenbad
Location: In der Nähe vom Bahnhof
Wir haben kurzfristig gebucht und bei Ankunft eine bessere Hotelzimmerkategorie bekommen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für Ihren Besuch und Ihren positiven Eindruck. Schön, dass Ihnen Ihr Aufenthalt gefallen hat. Ihr Reindl's Team.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with great history - Convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Room does not contain american washcloths.
Great location; located within a 10 minute walk to the train. Arrived at 9am and we were able to check into the hotel early. Hotel provided us a map of the city, staff is super friendly and very helpful; staff was able to make tourist recommendations on places to visit, as well as make tickets to Zugspitze. Hotel reminds you of an old hunting / ski lodge. Throughout the common areas (lobby, restaurant, and hallways) there is old furniture as well as various types of antlers. Hotel room is modern and with up to date furnishings. Breakfast is included with the cost of the room, and is a buffet that taste amazing. Dinner at the onsite restaurant is great as well. Room contains a European double bed (2 beds pushed together.) Free wifi worked great while in the room as well as the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.
4 out of 5
by Franck from Nantes

Luxe et simplicité

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Cadre très agréable et restauration au top.
5 out of 5
by stephen from Tamworth, NH

Great stay

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, great breakfast, comfortable room. No complaints
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
Absolutely loved it! Nicest staff, very clean hotel and outstanding breakfast and wellness facilities. I'm ready to go back anytime!