Ratings based on 355 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

gorge and moutains

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
hiking trip, hotel staff were fantastic,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with very special restaurant.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Wonderful staff, hotel and best restaurant on our trip from Zurich to Munich.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and the best restaurant in Town

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Is a nice hotel with an excellent service and 1 Michelin star restaurant. The food and the presentation was first class. It is an old remodeled hotel, which has been growing after some years. For this reason adjacent rooms are not at the same level and some stairs. For some rooms there is no elevator. I would recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Khaled

Nice hotel great hospitality and services

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice stay friendly staffe
4 out of 5
by david from Bishopbriggs

Euro tour 2016

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good well located hotel and excellent staff. Food was good. Two issues: needs addition of air con and showers need upgraded.
5 out of 5
by Julianne from New York

So charming!

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is so charming and the views from the rooms are unbelievable! We stayed here for 3 nights. It is a great location-walking distance from the train station and walking distance to all of the restaurants and bars. This hotel offers a wellness center, which included a pool, hot tub, and sauna. The hot tub was relaxing, although it wasn't hot! The room had its own balcony with chairs to sit outside while viewing the mountains. It was clean and comfortable, but there is a lot of street traffic so it could be loud at night. It wasn't until day 3 that someone gave us a wifi password and a city center pass that could be used for discounts so definitely ask for those when you check in! They don't give it to you automatically! Even with the few little things that could have been better, I would definitely recommend this hotel! We loved the environment and vibe!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munchen

Hotel needs renovation

Posted May 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Spa is fine.
Cons: Old smelly carpeting should be removed urgently. Old furniture should be taken away.
Location: Location is close to the Railway station which is convenient.
My stay was disappointing because it is a shabby old hotel past its prime time ages ago. Certainly not a five star hotel. Three star at the most.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us and your feedback. Once we want to correct, we are a 4 star hotel not a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extremely Nice Hotel - Wonderful Staff

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: The staff and the breakfast
Cons: Shuttle service to shopping and local sites
Location: There are innumerable sites to see in the Garmisch area. One only needs to look online to find them. There are many great restaurant choices in town
The Partenkirchner Hof is a wonderful hotel with a tremendous staff. The restaurants are great - the breakfast is amazing. Only thing that kept me us from giving a fully excellent rating was the room was a little small, there was no refrigerator (it was a mini bar not for guest personal use) and there was no in-room coffee maker. It is about a 20 minute walk to the shopping and eating area but only 5 minutes to the train station. The staff bends over backwards to ensure your stay is great. The main restaurant is five star. And a bonus, if you drive there, is the underground parking garage (10 Euros a day). Overall, a great experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel and for your kind feedback. Best regards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Hotel with great history - Convenient location

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: Room does not contain american washcloths.
Great location; located within a 10 minute walk to the train. Arrived at 9am and we were able to check into the hotel early. Hotel provided us a map of the city, staff is super friendly and very helpful; staff was able to make tourist recommendations on places to visit, as well as make tickets to Zugspitze. Hotel reminds you of an old hunting / ski lodge. Throughout the common areas (lobby, restaurant, and hallways) there is old furniture as well as various types of antlers. Hotel room is modern and with up to date furnishings. Breakfast is included with the cost of the room, and is a buffet that taste amazing. Dinner at the onsite restaurant is great as well. Room contains a European double bed (2 beds pushed together.) Free wifi worked great while in the room as well as the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2016 by Michael Holzinger, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting us. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay so much.