Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Traditional Character hotel, with modern eliments

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, great location, good room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
A gem of a hotel with a kind, courteous staff. It's a small hotel feeling with all the amenities. The views are stunning. Rooms are modern and comfortable. Only drawbacks are noise from road and the comfort of the bed (as an American I find this everywhere in Europe).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boxa Raton, Fl

Nice, local, legit See hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Very close to water, and truly nice accommodations, good staff, ok breakfast, very good dinner. A bit expensive for the value and there are other places truly seafront, but from the property you can reach public lakefront areas and the views across the lake are breathtaking. Did not have any issues with noise and the property and rooms are very well kept. We had a very good experience.
4 out of 5
by Marianne from Croydon

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice with a lovely view of the lake. There was a good restaurant and a nice bar, but we were on the third floor without lift and only had a shower no bath.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yackandandah, Vic Australia

Beautiful hotel opposite the lake

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: just a great place to relax. There is a great local beer haul within easy walking distance + some lovely shops and other restaurants.
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Only a 45 minute drive from Munich but away from the all the traffic and noise. The room was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. The food from the restaurant was an absolute highlight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Very pleasant stay, great dinner and wonderful breakfast, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Wonderful, quaint hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, quaint, and very personalized. Not sanitized and generic like I get a large chain hotels.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. I was looking for calm and quiet in a small, beautiful town and got exactly that.
Location: I mostly spent my time wandering around town lake and taking in the sites. Check out the local microbrewery if you're in town.
I absolutely loved this hotel. It had a personal touch I don't get at many of the larger places I've stayed at. The room was spotless, location was beautiful, the staff was on the ball (plus they happily lugged my overweight bag up the stairs). I will stay here if/when I get back to Tegernsee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

We are going back

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Walking and skiing. We are told that there are lots of mountain bike opportunities.
The hotel has friendly and helpful staff and good management. They could not do enough to help make our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is well positioned by the water with great views. The food was surprisingly good and adventurous. We hope to return in the winter when we hope there will be snow!!
5 out of 5
by Business traveller from New York, and Rheinland Pfalz

People Make Hotels

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels
Super friendly and accommodating staff. Food was outstanding, and the view of the Tegernsee fantastic. Charming older hotel but with completely modernized baths, maintained spotlessly. The hotel is on a main street in Tegernsee so you have to accept some noise to get the great view, or choose the equally nice rooms facing the hill. Very family friendly for even the youngest. Older children may find the free internet is a bit slow in this lake/mountainous area, but a walk along the lake to the Brauestuberl or a swim in the lake should fix them up. Take ferry right outside hotel to all the other spots on the lake. All in all a highly recommended spot and the nicest staff and owners you could ever ask for!