Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfalz

Schönes Hotel am See

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Sehr schöne Lage direkt am See, Zentrumsnah... Sehr freundliche und zuvorkommende Mitarbeiter....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rednitzhembach

schön gelegenes Hotel direkt am See

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Stil und Ausstattung
freundliches Personal, gutes Essen in schönem Ambiente
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Das Seehotel Luitpolt stammt aus dem Jahr 1838 und wurde vom Inhaber Alexander Sego sehr aufwendig restauriert. Die Zimmer sind sehr liebevoll und individuell eingerichtet und haben alle einen tollen Seeblick. Im Hotel gibt es Restaurant und Bar mit einer sehr guten Speisekarte. Der Service läßt keine Wünsche offen. Man muß allerdings wissen, daß das Hotel direkt an der Hauptstraße gelegen ist. Von daher ist es auf dem Balkon nicht wirklich ruhig. Im Zimmer merkt man vom Verkehr allerdings nichts. Wen das nicht stört, kann ich das Hotel uneingeschränkt empfehlen. Es gibt am ganzen Tegernsee nichts vergleichbares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seal Beach, CA

Wonderful, quaint hotel in a beautiful town.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Quiet, quaint, and very personalized. Not sanitized and generic like I get a large chain hotels.
Cons: Nothing I can think of. I was looking for calm and quiet in a small, beautiful town and got exactly that.
Location: I mostly spent my time wandering around town lake and taking in the sites. Check out the local microbrewery if you're in town.
I absolutely loved this hotel. It had a personal touch I don't get at many of the larger places I've stayed at. The room was spotless, location was beautiful, the staff was on the ball (plus they happily lugged my overweight bag up the stairs). I will stay here if/when I get back to Tegernsee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Zimmer

Posted Aug 26, 2014
wir haben ein echt tolles Wochenende verbracht - auch wenn das Wetter nicht ganz toll war.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Malin from Oslo, Norwegen

Besser geht es nicht :-)

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
Wir sind mit unseren Aufenthalt in Seehotel Luitpold SEHR zufrieden! Das Zimmer war sehr sauber, wir hatten eine schöne Aussicht von dem Balkon, das Frühstück war perfekt und die Bedienung immer sehr lächelnd und freundlich. Wir haben schon dieses Hotel zu Freunde und Familie empfohlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

We are going back

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Cons: It would be nice to have coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Walking and skiing. We are told that there are lots of mountain bike opportunities.
The hotel has friendly and helpful staff and good management. They could not do enough to help make our stay very enjoyable. The hotel is well positioned by the water with great views. The food was surprisingly good and adventurous. We hope to return in the winter when we hope there will be snow!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Esther from Rüschlikon

Schönes Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Schönes Hotel mit bestem Frühstück. Zimmerservice schlecht, Badezimmer wurde nicht gereinigt. Das Hotel bietet eine tolle Sicht auf den Tegernsee, leider hat es eine sehr stark befahrene Strasse dazwischen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel nähe des Brauhauses

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Kurz aber sehr schön. Traumhafter Blick über den wunderschönen Tegernsee. Bei einem frisch gezapften Tegernseer Bier, ein einzigartiger Urlaub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels