Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in downtown Rosenheim

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Within walking distance to shops an restaurants, rooms are recently remodeled, but are small. Internet access was a little bit unreliable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

excellent in centre of Town

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: right in centre of town all facilities within walking distance.
Good location.and to all shopping and eating places. the breakfast of the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from St Louis

Business trip at working at Schattdecor

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: I just told you in my experience above
Cons: also in my experience above
Location: I work daily at Schattdecor In the evening I enjoy the fine restaurants and shopping downtown I enjoy exploring local towns nearby on the Chiemsee
This is has been my home away from Home on most of my trips to Germany over the last maybe nine years. I love that the hotel is located in downtown Rosenheim which is close to everything it's been fun to stay here and just go out for walks in the evening or to dine at many of the fine restaurants. The main reasons I stay there is the friendly staff and the wonderful breakfast ! And of course the location only about 5 minutes from Schattdecor. the only 2 things that I would change would is the size of the rooms and the fact that is is not Air conditioned even if its only for a few months we American's really enjoy a good night's sleep without all the sweating etc. As I said I still have enjoyed my says and look forward to another business trip to Schattdecor.
2 out of 5
by ahdibuao from Singapore

Cheated by the Star Rating

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: Service standard, provide air-con/fans, drinking water and coffee
Location: Rosenheim is a quite town without any tourist attractions.
I had booked 2 rooms at this hotel and arrived at 6am in the morning to request for early check-in. I can't fault the hotel for not granting my request for early check-in but was able to store my luggage in their storage room. Service standard at this hotel is appallingly pathetic even for a 2-star rated hotel. I requested for a connecting room or 2 rooms that are close to each other at 6am in the morning but the check-in staff advised that it is too early to check-in and they will note down my request. However, when I proceeded to complete the check-in procedures at night, another staff gave me 2 rooms in different levels and said there was no requests for connecting rooms. It is just common sense that when a customer booked 2 rooms at a hotel, the hotel should provide 2 rooms that are close to each other and not in 2 different levels. There are no air-con in the rooms (only heater), no fans, no coffee and no drinking water provided. You'll need to request for a electric kettle from the reception when required. I wonder how you can survive in this hotel during the summer months. This is my first time staying at a TRYP-branded hotel and due to my experience at this TRYP Rosenheim, I will avoid TRYP-branded hotels in future! Don't be cheated by the star rating of this hotel. This is at most a 2 or 3 star rated hotel, NOT A 4-star rated hotel as advertised!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stopover

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Accessibility to train station - about 15 minutes walk. Suggest using 'Bahnhof Strasse' and Salinsgarten as there are fewer kerbs to deal with..
Cons: Staff seemed slow to point out possible effects of recent flooding which had had media coverage in UK.
Location: Hotel is in city centre which is very pleasant - the old part with 'pedestianised squares' and a newer part with larger shops.
We arrived around 5 in the late afternoon. Reception staff were quick to check us in. Room was fine , but not large. Ate out in old town centre for evening and breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Nice Room But Way Too Hot

Posted Oct 22, 2009
We found this hotel to be nice and modern and the staff was fine - though the fact that our room could not be cooled made the stay almost unbearable. They need to install AC or let the windows open more than just a crack. It wasn't even hot outside...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sofia, Bulgaria

Great Location

Posted Jul 1, 2006
Great Location, fantastic restaurant, friendly service. Rooms are a little old, and the rooms were very hot without air conditioning. I would go back, but not during the heat of summer...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Super gelegenes Hotel zum Kuko

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Das ruhige Zimmer , die Freundlichkeit bei Anmeldung und Roomservice,
Cons: Die Zimmerbeleuchtung ,
Location: Hotel liegt günstig zur Stadtmitte und zum Kultur und Kongresszentrum
Badezimmer an einigen Stellen nicht 100% sauber, Steckdosen recht wackelig ; Zimmerbeleuchtung nicht ausreichend; zusätzliches Frühstück fürs Angebot und Service zu teuer; Hotellage ideal, Zimmer sind tatsächlich auf dieser Seite ruhig,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Abbuchen der Rechnung ohne Kundenwissen

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage
Cons: Mehr Licht in Bad und Zimmer in der Raummitte an der Decke!
Überteuertes mittelmäßiges Frühstück. Zimmer zu dunkel, mit Schreibtischlampe und 2 Nachttischlampen war Kofferpacken im Halbdunkel angesagt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Sehr zentrale Lage

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Leider sind Parkplätze rar und Gebühren für Tiefgarage müssen mit eingeplant werden. WLAN hat den gesamten Aufenthlat nicht funktioniert (3 Tage).