Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great view from hotel with great breakfast service

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Location: Location was very central
Very beautiful hotel with a cozy feeling.The staff was quite friendly and the view of the mountains from my room was beautiful. Very central location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice cozy Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Food. Room. Staff. Location.
Cons: No elevator to first floor rooms.
The room was very spacious. Breakfast and dinner was very good with good service. Staff was very helpful with the exception of the front desk woman on the day of our departure who didn't have patience with us for having questions on our bill. Everyone else was so very helpful. Will go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall amazing, walking distance of the train station which can take you to Munich. Lots of restaurants, bars, shopping places within walking distance as well. Room was very clean, beds were comfortable. Breakfast buffet was included which offered a variety of breakfast items and hot items were made to order. We had a great stay and would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation in Garmish

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
We were disappointed to find the hotel had no air conditioning, no iron and ironing board. The woman that was at the desk when we arrived greeted us with a smile and was friendly on our way in and out of the hotel. The men we encountered at the desk was not friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel good breakfast in center of town

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Nice swimming pool and staff. Bed was too soft but it was fixed
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edward from Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Great hotel but needs more pillows

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, fantastic staff. The only negative comments I have are 1) need more than one pillow per bed and 2) there is no air conditioning so be sure to open the windows when you first arrive but the maids will close them the next morning
1 out of 5
by Abdulaziz from Medina

Very bad room very friendly reception.

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a Superior Double Room, Balcony, Mountain View but I was given a room I am not sure if it was a superior room but it's definitely not with a mountain view. I was given a room in the lower level (almost floor level) in which I can only view the next building. This is not the room that I understand from the description. Even the wireless was hardly reaching the room and have to seat in a corner to get the net. I believe this room is lower than basic and for that I am totally not satisfied. The reception staff, however, was so friendly which made the stay bearable. The breakfast was average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kaiserslautern, Germany

Amazing hotel; fantastic staff

Posted Feb 28, 2016
If you're staying in a beautiful city like Garmisch you need to stay in a beautiful place, this is one of them. We had nothing but a delightful experience. From the rooms that were spacious and a well designed, to the breakfasts that were were served in their quaint dinning room. This place did not fail to meet any of our needs or wants. I would definitely go there again and soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael

Wonderful Garmisch Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
First time back to Garmish in 50 years...our family enjoyed our visit and stay at this hotel