Ratings based on 2,060 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

In a great area. The staff was terrific. Room was

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect for our needs
Cons: Not for us
Location: We had a number of appointments in the area
It was exactly what we expected. The hotel was clean and fresh and the staff at all levels was outstanding
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BUGS IN THE BATHROOM

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I thought for over $400 per night, I would have a good experience. Unfortunately, it was not. There were cockroaches in the bathroom. The bed coverings were next to threadbare. The hotel had an odor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Rob. It's unfortunate your time with us was less than ideal. We care about the satisfaction and happiness of our guests. We regret that your room wasn't refreshed properly. It's important to us that we offer our guests a quality experience so we'll address your concerns with the appropriate members of our team moving forward. We hope you give us another opportunity to share a more positive experience with you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Walkable to Central Park, subways, restaurants etc
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Disgusting

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Do not stay here. We arrived & were disgusted by how deceiving the pictures of the hotel were. This is not value for money Everything completely outdated & very old We checked into our room and checked out 5 minutes later. It looked like we were in the back streets. Location felt very unsafe.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Customer Service, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback, Alex. We're disappointed that your stay with us was less than ideal. It's unfortunate you've noticed a decline in the quality of our accommodations. We care about the comfort of our guests so we'll address your concerns with our team moving forward. We hope for the opportunity to host you again soon for a more positive experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc, ny

great view

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: view, bed, morning coffee, refrigerator and microwave which is no longer standard batteries in my tv remote needed to be replaced, took care promptly
Cons: i like whole milk in my coffee, they only have half and half, very minor
Location: the upper east side is paradise
clean, comfortable, amazing view, wish i brought binoculars. slept great. a little further east than i would have liked but so far my fav in the neighborhood. been staying in hotels due to a fire in my building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very clean comfy rooms. Every single staff member were the most pleasant person I met on the trip. Always a smile and a hello from everyone I walked past. Often was asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Good bueno. Restaurant Very nice. Some confortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Tiny rooms...

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Service and great fitness room.
Cons: Match room to occupants better
Location: Central Park etc..
Great location of hotel near Central Park. Advised that ther would be three adults and thought by browsing hotel sight that the room was significantly larger with a sitting area. Upon arrival assigned a tiny room tith the sitting area defined as a chair literally squeezed between window in bed. Lol...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Nice solid neighborhood hotel for upper east side visit. Small, friendly, good comp coffee in the lobby in the morning and friendly parking lot across the street with an electric car charger. Overall good experience if you are not looking for anything special, just nice, clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Lovely hotel in quiet location

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Having stayed in mid town Manhattan before and knowing how noisy it can be throughout the night, I was determined to find somewhere in a more sedate location for my family and I, for our week-long holiday in August. The Courtyard by Marriott in the Upper East side of the city is a lovely, spacious hotel, with friendly, helpful staff and most facilities. Checking in on arrival was quick and fuss-free and our room for four-with two queen-sized beds was more than acceptable. We had tea/coffee making facilities, which we made use of daily and both the bedroom and bathroom were cleaned to a very high standard. We only really used the room as a base because we were out, enjoying New York, from early to late each day. The hotel provides maps and a booklet, recommending breakfast/dinner options in walkable distance, if you only want to stay local. We tried three of them and they didn't disappoint. There is a subway station nearby-96th street, which we used daily to get us all over NY. All in all, a great hotel with lovely staff, in a safe and pleasant location away from all the midtown madness! Would highly recommend-Very reasonably priced too!