Ratings based on 985 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Quiet, large room! Loved having the kitchenette! Staff is welcoming and helpful. Only negative is the extra daily fee.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Fiona Stein , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Sep 26, 2017
It is close to laundry, morgan williams supermarket, metro train station It is very pricey
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Fiona , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Location on the upper east side

Posted Sep 19, 2017
The hotel staff was very accommodating. We were running late to catch our boat for a cruise on the Hudson. They were able to get us a limo for a party of nine at the last minute. The subway is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel. The Q train will take you straight to 42nd street in Towns Square. It's a lot cheaper than taking a cab everywhere and it provides a better peace of mind because some of NY cab drivers are so rude and drive too crazy for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2017 by Fiona , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear your enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location near the central park, supermarkets, and restaurants. However, the rooms need some updates.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Fiona Stein , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am happy to report we will be undergoing renovations starting in 2018. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Perfect for our needs

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Nice view of the side street from a bank of windows that ran along the entire outside wall. The room was clean and nicely decorated.
Cons: Didn't realize that there was a complete kitchen until the second day! Also didn't realize that there were two sets of shades - blackout and scrim
Location: Is in Lenox Hill community which is safe yet lively with coffee shops, markets & restaurants (Jackson Hole across the street has awesome hamburgers!).
We needed a hotel close to our son and his family's apartment, which surprisingly is not easy to do in upper East Manhattan. But Affinia Gardens was only a mile from them. We walked once, but also took a cab at other times. The room looked exactly like the photo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2017 by Fiona Stein , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Really Nice UES Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Location: Close to the Q line. Walkable to Bloomindales. Lots of restaurants and shopping.
Great location, nice amenities, friendly staff. It's really nice having your own "apartment" when visiting NYC!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Fiona , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and the Upper East Side! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great Hotel on the Upper East Side

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: I loved the cleanliness, helpful staff, and wonderful decor
Cons: the bell service could be a little faster but did not affect my stay or overall view of the hotel in anyway
Location: Central park is within walking distance. Great restaurants and shops are close by as well. Plenty of things to see/do.
Stayed in the junior suite during my bachelorette party, and it was such a wonderful stay. The room came equipped with a small cook in kitchen, dishes, cups, cutlery etc. The beds and pull out sofa bed were extremely comfortable. The staff were helpful and polite. They made sure we have all bedding set up and answered every question we had. I would definitely stay here again, and I genuinely recommend this for family vacations into the city, girls/guys night out, and business trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2017 by Fiona , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a great bachelorette party! We look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montreal

There was cockroach

Posted Aug 20, 2017
There was coackroch and the staff didnt seem very upset about it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Fiona , Hotel Management
I apologize for this. I will address this issue with our staff. Thank you for bringing to my attention.
5 out of 5
by Douglas

One of the best

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and an outstanding place to stay. We will stay there again, and for a longer duration.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Julie Torres, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay, and are planning to stay with us on your next visit. We work hard to ensure that our guests have a positive and relaxing experience. We are excited to see you again, and make your next NYC trip even better!
5 out of 5
by Anthony

A great stay!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Good location--it's a short walk to Central Park and the staff was excellent!! Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Julie Torres, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and were able to take advantage of the hotels great location. We hope to see you again soon!