Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I couldn't sleep the last night. There was a lot of noise in the corridor. I think my room was close to a staff/storage area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Cons: Breakfast can be improved
Good experience, good save location recommend to all people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxnard, CA

Great hotel, close to central park. What we wanted

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Right now, everything was great.
Location: Central Park, History Museum, shopping and great food.
We did reserve a room with a king bed but did not get one. Security staff was great, we had left my wife's purse in the room safe. We called the hotel and explained what had happened, they sent up security and they opened safe at my request and retrieved the purse and saved it till we were able to get back to the hotel from Staten Island. All in all great hotel. We will be back to stay again. Great location!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

they don't honour the expedia booking

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: NOTHING - WHOLE EXPERIENCE WAS COMPLETELY RUINED BY THE STAFF AND MANAGER ATTITUDE
Cons: THEY COULD HAVE WAVED THE FEE
Location: DON'T STAY THERE!
WE BOOKED AND PAID FOR A ROOM FOR THREE ADULTS, THIS WAS CLEARLY SHOWN ON THE BOOKING AND ACCEPTED AT CHECK IN. WHEN ASKED IF THERE WAS A ROLL-OUT IN THE ROOM OR A SOFA BED THE HOTEL SAID THERE WOULD BE A CHARGE OF $65/NIGHT THUS $195 ADDITIONAL TO THE BOOKING FEE. I ARGUED AND THEY WOULD NOT ACCEPT SAYING IT WAS ALL EXPEDIA'S FAULT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Perfect in every way. Great location, amenities, staff, bar and ambience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice location on Upper East

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Location is nice, a block from Lex where there is more action. The rooms are large and comfortable. Doormen and house cleaning ladies are great. Front desk did not recognize Expedia Gold membership and VIP hotel status at the time of check in. No upgrades were offered. I had to remind them. It does not have the Paris Plaza Athenee glory!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Nice hotel, small room. They charged for extra roll away bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We booked dulex double room very spacious and clean staff are very friendly . It is located in a prime location they have a house cab that u can use for free for up to 10 blocks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location on a quiet street but still very convient to all New York has to offer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Classic Elegance

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The hotel and staff are unsurpassed. This is an elegant, yet extremely friendly hotel. Quiet, private, off the beaten path. Close to Central Park, shopping and dining. We stay here quarterly and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else.