Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWNJ

Perfect Location, Fantastic Staff

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Location: Perfect location for so many museums and shopping.
This is an older hotel but it is very well-kept and clean. What we really enjoyed was the quiet --because of the new windows but also the old, thick walls and doors. The staff could not be more gracious. It felt like we were coming home every time the doorman opened the door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greenlawn ny

Nyc Athena

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Great staff facility location. Only problem was trying to check in took hours. But staff was great did the right thing no problem. Will definitely be back and recommend to one and all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Excellent in every way Comfortable beautiful clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room, friendly staff, good location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
We had a great stay. The only down side was no coffee maker in room -- room service coffee is available but very expensive. We had breakfast in the hotel once -- also way overpriced. But, of course, there's a Starbucks nearby!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An Upper East Gem

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Perfect location for exploring the museums & shops on the Upper East side. Quiet & comfortable. The staff are professional and attentive. We'll be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2017
very nice hotel if it can be booked for a reasonable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Central location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Lovely old style Hotel smack in the middle of Manhattan. Staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Only ate in restaurant for breakfast/ food was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Modesto Calif.

Great hotel location

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel had wonderful people helping in any way needed. Great concierge in Rick Cook. Perfect location for walking the park and surrounding locations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Worst customer service

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Booked room with Expedia but needed to cancel due to unforseen circumstances. Expedia customer service was great and very understanding and diligently tried to work out the issue. However, the greedy hotel manager refused to refund even a portion of the paid rate despite the fact that they still had plenty of similar vacant rooms. Stay away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on East side

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Requested higher floor at check in and were told we could receive a different room the next day. On the next day we were told to pack everything before we left for the day so we could be moved. When we returned nothing had been done. We were told the manager had left us a message which we never received. Would not stay at this hotel again.