Ratings based on 619 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from probidence R.I.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Excellent location. Fantastic staff. Evereything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Quiet, great neighborhood with wonderful shopping and restaurants nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Very comfortable. The room is small but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Central Park.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at the Plaza Athenee. Great location. Close to the subway, Central Park, and local businesses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Lovely gem

Posted Jun 29, 2017
We had a great stay. After our first adjoining room had a leak from above, the hotel moved us to a suite with an adjoining room for our children. Everyone was very helpful and lovely and the facilities be were great. Expensive, but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Staff very helpful. Blah blah blah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location, very expensive bar

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: The ambience and the location.
This hotel is very nice, the staff is professional and very helpful, the location is excellent, the room was very comfortable. I would recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

If you can afford it, do it.

Posted May 16, 2017
This is a classic, small luxury inn of the sort one finds in larger cities and in resorts. Well trained staff anxious to help, perfectly functioning albeit older facilities and good food and drink. Quiet, yet centrally located. LuThere is little to complain about and a lot to make you happy. Just be prepared to pay the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted May 3, 2017
Instead of providing a renovated room, which nearly all of the hotel's are, we were "double upgraded" into the room that is held for hotel staff in case they have to stay overnight. The room has not been improved since the hotel opened; it has no separate shower, the bathroom sink counter had a huge, unfilled crack running across the width of the marble and mold in the caulking around the ancient tub. The faucets are so old they do not turn or close easily. This is not what a five star hotel facility. The staff decided to provide a room that was not at all worth the money that I contracted for. Shame on them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but deceiving.

Posted May 3, 2017
Unfortunately, this hotel is not fully renovated! The pictures depicted on the booking page are NOT the actual hotel room. When I complained, the staff was kind enough to move me to the model room that is shown in the pictures. My colleague however, was in an old unrenovated room.