Ratings based on 904 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, Virginia

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The location - we felt very safe.
The staff was very friendly. The doorman/doormen were very helpful! The room was clean - didn't feel like I had to wear a slipper or flip-flop to walk on the floor or carpet. The room was very spacious. The food in the dinning room, as well as, the food ordered from room service was excellent. My daughters and I would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

My Favorite Hotel!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Everything - high end, awesome location, clean, friendly staff, great bar, amazing breakfast, huge room, lots of closet space, quiet, safe
Cons: The pocket doors for the bathroom made it less than 100% private and seemed a little odd but the bathroom was so large it's hard to complain
Location: Right on Park Avenue so great shopping on Park, Madison and 5th. Barney's is around the corner and the Central Park Zoo is super close too!
I travel a lot for work and fun and have turned into a bit of a convenience junkie. Loews managed to tick all by boxes for staff, room, location and amenities. I LOVE THIS HOTEL! When we arrived there were staff members offering champagne or a non-alcoholic fruit drink. The lobby is pretty and there were so many people around just enjoying being in such a nice venue. The room was amazing. For NYC it was huge and two closets allowed us to spread out more than I would have ever expected. Even the maid service was lovely (I don't know what I will do without my daily shortbread cookies). I have never felt more safe in the City -- this location is wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Bed very comfortable, room clean, though some missing amenities one usually expects, front desk very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great location...

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The concierge ... he didn't seem too thrilled to help us with dinner suggestions and acted like we were a bit of a bother.
Location: Near Central Park .. shopping on Madison and Park Avenues .. lots of really good restaurants within walking distance and a quick cab ride for others.
Within walking distance of many shops, restaurants, and subway stop. Nice room - bed was very comfortable. Surprised that there was not a coffee maker in the room, but there is a coffee bar in the bar that is free to hotel guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location, Location, Location

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Perfect location, close to all midtown sites in a cool Park Ave setting.
When I come to NYC I usually stay there, their rates are not the cheapest but they always deliver consistently. I could stay somewhere else but I'm reluctant to "roll the dice".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Great experience, would repeat any time Personnel is very courteous. Best aperol spritz ever!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

where to stay in new york

Posted Sep 27, 2017
well located, beds and sheets so comfortable , staff very friendly , rooms were large and spacious , close to many attractions including Central Park and Fifth Avenue shopping .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: Friendlier bar staff
Location: Central Park close and subway. Quite area
Nice place to stay, safe area and close to everthing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Loews Regency Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward in seeing soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Excellent experience! Great service of all staff members
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2017 by Loews Regency , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank for your feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward in seeing you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elkhorn, NE

Perfecr for weekend getaway in the city

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We arrived friday morning. We wanted to check in at noon but the room was not ready so we actually waited until 4pm to check in but the hotel was unusually full due to us open, fashion week and palm beachers escaping hurricane irma. The location of the hotel is just great. It couldnt be better. I lived in new york 14 yrs so i know ny very well inside out and this is where i stay when i visit because of its proximity to everythinf you want. The gym is sufficient. The place on the lobby is great for breakfast. And the hotel is expensive but reasonable when you book as a bundle deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by Loews Regency Hotel , Hotel Management
Dear ali, Thank you for your feedback. Delighted to hear you enjoy your home away from home. We’re looking forward in seeing you soon.