Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful experience at the Lowell. It's a lovely hotel in a great location. Every staff member I encountered was very nice and helpful. Very friendly.
5 out of 5
by David

My New Standard for Service in NYC

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Service at the Lowell is top notch. The staff personally recognized me from the start on my first visit and really did their best on every front-- making everything easy on several occasions. Wonderful hotel and staff. Only odd thing was the low sink in bathroom. Look forward to visiting again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
The hotel location is good but always you see a lot of un collected garbage out side in the hotel entrance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Marcelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Janet

Awesome hotel ! Love love love this hotel !!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our second time staying at this fabulous hotel and was even more impressed the second time around. Awesome impeccable service and accommodations!! We absolutely love this hotel and will definitely be back again !!
5 out of 5
by Betty

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The entire Lowell Hotel Team made our Anniversary weekend an amazing stay. They're attentive, pro-active and quick to offer help in the hotel and advice for outside. We will definitely return to stay again.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

Crowning Achievement: Excellent Staff

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We cannot say enough about the wonderfully kind, professional, and attentive staff! Best in New York City. Warm, cozy, elegant, old-school hotel. Exceptionally clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly 5 star

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was an awesome hotel. Very quaint ...5 star service and quality ... would definitely recommend ...
5 out of 5
by Rachel from Hoboken, NJ

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
wonderful and luxurious. no coffee maker, weirdly.