Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Peggy

Excellent food, disappointing accommodations

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
The food at breakfast and dinner was exceptionally delicious. The overall property is impressive in that it sits up high with great views and lush flowers and landscaping. However, the property is sorely in need of a major updating and the shabbiness showed everywhere. The door handle of our guestroom literally fell off in my hand. The furniture is extremely tired and very uncomfortable. The bathroom tile is moldy, cracking, poor paint job, splattered paint on door, made for an overall negative impression. The room rate of $620 per night underscored the fact that the property was way overpriced for the quality of the guestrooms and environs. In response to our complaints, the management was kind enough to give us a 15% discount and a free dinner at their somewhat more upscale restaurant. While trying to relax around the pool area, the lounge chairs are uncomfortable and old, the insects wouldn't leave us alone, and we basically gave up on trying to find a comfortable place to enjoy the peace and quiet.
5 out of 5
by Sanford

Mitzpe Hayamim Did Not Disappoint

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at Mitzpe Hayamim 15 years ago and have been recommending it to friends ever since. Our recent visit was just as enjoyable as our first. We hope the new owners will not makeover Mitzpe Hayamim into a clone of their other successful posh spas. Mitzpe Hayamim's charm lies in its funky throw back to an earlier time. It reminds us of the 1920s style Colony Hotel in Delray Beach Florida which we stayed at a half-dozen times. The Marriotts and the other chain hotels are rarely memorable but the Colony and Mitzpe Hayamim will always conjure up fond memories.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

For peace and quiet it can't get much better.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: I liked its attitude to guests, its professionalism in its attention to detail. The chef went out of his way to accommodate a friend with an allergy.
Cons: There was great disappointment when I, a foreign visitor, was charged VAT. I was supposed to know to bring with me the card given upon entry to Israel
From the moment a staff person told a guest who was registering that cell phones are prohibited in the public areas I knew I would be happy at Mitzpeh Hayamim! The hotel staff and the guests were always smiling. What more can more say?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A heavenly luxury spa offering best homegrown food

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Unique luxury spa with most amazing views.True tranquillity with lots of places to relax.The best vegetarian food I've tasted.Relaxed but very efficient.A place that makes you feel truly special.Will be returning soon.Great value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Very polite staff. Great spa facilities! Would definitely recommend this country style hotel. Great for couples who want a romantic adventure with good food and wine.
5 out of 5
by Meir from NY

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful gardens, great view. Very clean comfortable room, large jacuzzi included. Breakfast and dinner were included in the price. Delicious large buffet.
5 out of 5
by wow from Mizpe Hayamim

anniversary

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic Location, if you have a chance DON'T MISS IT!
3 out of 5
by Rachel

fair

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
אHIS HOTEL IS FAMOUS FOR ITS VINTAGE STYLE, GARDENING, NATURAL SEROUNDING,VIEWS AND ORGANIC FOOD. YET IT REQUIRES SOME MAINTANANCE FOR EXAMPLE THE SHOWER IN OUR ROOM (SUITEׁ) was UNUSABLE
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels