Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Very romantic Quaint all good

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Dinner in hotel was outstanding. Wait staff was ok but no big deal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful city medium property

Posted Feb 23, 2017
this property has an eclectic assortment of art and decorations , a warm dining area with friendly staff and very nice food for breakfast - we had a nice Shabat dinner where the salads were awesome the exterior of the property is nicely done and i think would be pleasant in spring and summer - as we were there in February when it was quite cold we could not enjoy it sufficiently the draw back of the hotel in the face of some nice features was our room - it was tiny , boxlike with faded mismatched curtains and was drafty in the cold weather - quite a disappointment - it might be better if you book a larger room - I don't know as we didn't see other rooms - we had booked the property as it was listed as a 4.2 on Expedia - we would stay elsewhere in the future
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, service, and breakfast

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had great time. Beautiful hotel. Superb breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great trip
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, nice decor, a little overpriced, the only thing don't trust the staff with wine recommendation. Staff is accommodating, showers need to be better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but don't bother with dinner

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Hotels
Perfectly happy with our stay - with one exception: dinner in the restaurant. The room was great, the service friendly and the pool perfect. Parking was convenient and the path to the hotel was a real gem. The decor is a mix of comfortable furniture and garish prints of French masters that should go in the garbage. But we arrived fairly late and tired so decided to eat at the hotel - big mistake. Starter of bread and dips was lovely, but the main courses were truly terrible and grossly overpriced. Given the various reviews mentioning the food, the management should really get to grips with this. On the other hand, breakfast was perfectly fine with a good selection of cheeses, etc. We would stay again happily but never buy dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
not so good. looks nice but not service is average
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Villa Galilee

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Though there were some glitches in waiting for our rooms to be ready, we found the Villa Galilee hotel and staff delightful, well-situated and friendly. The breakfast buffet was plentiful, healthful -- and very tasty (thank Galit). There is a new chef there named Eli Mazor -- with wide experience from Florida to the Bellagio in Las Vegas -- and we enjoyed dinner one evening at their Tzfata Restaurant; the food was outstanding and presentation delightful. This boutique hotel is perfect for people who want to get away (from large hotels) and enjoy the clean air and breathtaking view.
5 out of 5
by jonathan from Herzliya

Bravo - the real French Touch!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
I have been going to Villa Galilee for many years. It's always for me and my wife a moment we look forward too. The reception by the owners is always outstanding and make us feel at home. Quality and kindness are always at the rendezvous and the breakfast only gets better and better. Looking forward to going back. Bravo! Jonathan R.