Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Janet

Convenient and clean

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Did not like the faded red blinds in room did not match décor. Overall a pleasant experience. I was overcharged for room but when contacted office credited it to my account promptly.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Awesome hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Awesome hotel, very nice, tidy, clean. Love the jet bath, hotel owner was very nice lady. Would go and stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kauai

Very nice

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quite great staff.
Cons: nothing comes to mind.
Location: A little far from ferry & air port.
Only stayed 1 night so didn't see much of the area but a clean, quite place to rest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Feilding

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: We had a back unit, so nice and quiet,
Cons: The motel is looking very dated. For the price we paid, would have expected more. Some of the linen seemed old and white was quit grey looking!
Staff were friendly, room was warmed for our arrival. Nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Booked for 3, only supplied bedding for 2. Walls are paper thin, could hear next rooms alarm at 5.30am!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice place to stay

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Recommended by my husband after he stayed there for a work trip
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had a awesome stay everything was great, friendly staff and great surroundings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms were in need of a refresh. The price was excessive compared with the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhorn Ont.

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to nothing except a village sized downtown
First they did not know we were coming when we cancelled one room expedia cancelled it all The room dated with the tiniest coffee press known to man Close to the road so lots of night road noise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, handy to railway which suited us.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The only criticism I would have is that they need to put extractor fans in the bathroom as the tiles became dangerously slippery when the shower is used. Otherwise very clean tidy and roomy. A radio would be good too!!