Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Booked for 3, only supplied bedding for 2. Walls are paper thin, could hear next rooms alarm at 5.30am!!
4 out of 5
by michael

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
we had a awesome stay everything was great, friendly staff and great surroundings
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Wotif
The rooms were in need of a refresh. The price was excessive compared with the quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buckhorn Ont.

Close to downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Close to nothing except a village sized downtown
First they did not know we were coming when we cancelled one room expedia cancelled it all The room dated with the tiniest coffee press known to man Close to the road so lots of night road noise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel, handy to railway which suited us.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
The only criticism I would have is that they need to put extractor fans in the bathroom as the tiles became dangerously slippery when the shower is used. Otherwise very clean tidy and roomy. A radio would be good too!!
4 out of 5
by Ivan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Laura from Hastings

Handy to upper hutt

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Upper Hutt is very limited the Hawkes in is handy for what we required
4 out of 5
by Christine from Hull

Good mid priced motel.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed for four days with my daughter. The spa bath room only had a double bed option, so not the best option for family stay, but fine for us. Wifi was patchy and but for our stay was a good mid range motel and would happily return
3 out of 5
by gomathy from Malaysia

Quiet location

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet place and the motel has rooms where you can sleep comfortably and get rest if you are travel weary traveller or stressed from work or anything else -- two night stay is fine - any longer stay will require having acitivities in the area or close to the area. Located within bus stops and not too far from eatries and supermarket - a good place for families that want quiet time or solo travellers who want to get some good rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Nice hotel, plenty of space in the room

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Great stay, staff very hospitable and helpful. Great location and easy to find.