Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

The staff was very nice and courteous towards my s

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Love the atmosphere and the food, love th shops near by and the breakfast was awesome everything was fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Your friends at the Tallman Hotel & Blue Wing, Hotel Management
We're delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Tallman Hotel! Thank you for your positive comments about our breakfast, our staff and our little town of Upper Lake! We hope to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by Samuel

Amazing hotel!!!

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
This is the most charming, comfortable hotel that we have stayed at in many years. Clearly, whoever renovated the hotel spared no expense. The finishes are top notch, the amenities are luxurious and the staff was exceptionally friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
A romantic, cozy, and beautiful place to stay. We love the ofuro tub and the breakfast in the morning to get you started.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Napa, CA

A true beauty, very nicely appointed.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: An unexpected gem with a great private pool, quiet rooms and great restaurant next door.
Vegan option for breakfast available upon request. Kudos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKinleyville, CA

Expensive for the area but very nice.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
A charming place that should cost a bit less. There was no housekeeping service between our two nights there, a family with children was placed in a room above ours and of course the children were obnoxious, and the food at the continental breakfast wasn't replenished quickly enough for the amount of people in the dining room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special weekend

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great birthday getaway
5 out of 5
by Laura from NYC

Wonderful Inn!

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Cozy charm combined with excellent attention to detail! An absolutely wonderful place to stay!
4 out of 5
by Petra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels