Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, comfortable and cheap hotel.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I tagged a few days vacation on to a business trip and moved from a 289Eu/night business hotel to a 30Eu/night small hotel. There was obviously a change in standard but I was pleased with what I received for my 30EU. My room was on the ground floor and had a double bed, private bathroom. Everything was beautifully clean. Bed was firm which I like. Plenty of hot water anytime of day for the shower and great water pressure. Two radiators in my room and I only needed them on very low, but again I could get the very hot if needed. No A/C (hey it's 30Eu!) so maybe an issue in the summer, but it was October and I was very comfortable. Plenty of food at breakfast but typical German style (cold meats, cheese, fresh rolls, eggs, yoghurt etc. Coffee was OK, I like it stronger normally. One member of staff spoke no English, another was fluent. I would suggest you should know enough German to book yourself in and understand when breakfast is served. And to say thank you! Wifi was fast and reliable, I could stream TV programs without issue. Area was fine. I left a nice new hire car parked outside with no problems and felt perfectly safe walking around at 11.00pm in the dark. Would I stay here again? Yes. I'm trying to work out if the 250Eu/night extra my business hotel cost was really justified as I was no less comfortable here.
1 out of 5
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Would not go back

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This is a dingy hotel in a dingy neighborhood. Room smelled of cigarette smoke accumulation of many years. Cleanliness is okay, staff is pleasant enough though not often available. It is cheap and feels like it.
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Tampa

Clean, comfortable, great value, nice staff

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Great value for the price, with on-street parking and breakfast. Wifi doesn't work on the upper floors, and the lack of an elevator might be a problem for long-term luggage. Clean, comfortable, and a very helpful English-speaking staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorlitz

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel a bit jaded and might be a little bit to far from centre for some. Room nice and clean and comfortable. Breakfast standard continental and ok. None the less good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Wiesbaden

Görlitz review

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
Great price, great location, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by coolmark1984 from North Wales

Great little place..hidden gem

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
The manager was so friendly and helpful. The hotel room was large clean and comfy. Breakfast was tasty and the location was good. Quiet, peaceful stay. Hidden gem...recommend this hotel for anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Cannock, UK

Excellent value for money, outstanding breakfast

Posted May 10, 2013
Pros: Outstanding value for money
Cons: No lift
Location: Quiet location, close to railway station
This is an old fashioned guest house on a quiet corner within walking distance of the railway station. There is no restaurant as such but the breakfast was as good as I have had anywhere in Germany. The public areas are very old fashioned and there is no lift to the upper floors, but the room was clean and simply furnished. It offers excellent value for money. There are many good restaurants in the old town area of Görlitz which are very reasonably priced and are located in some interesting old buildings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Einfache, aber zentrale Unterkunft. Frühstück gut.

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Zentrale Lage, einfache aber saubere Unterkunft. Frühstück passt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Für den Preis gutes Hotel mit gutem Früstück .

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Görlitz muss man gesehen haben, es ist eine wunderbare Stadt , zur jederzeit immer wieder.!!!