Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 1, 2015
Pros: Staff very pleasant and willing to accommodate in any aspect .
Cons: Only downfall , small ensuite .
Location: All nearby towns worth a visit , plus nearby sesselbahn .
Breakfast more than sufficient , with the staff prepared to assist with any requirements . .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schnuckeliges Hotel, und RUUUHIG!!!!

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: die Ruhe
Location: Boppard -- in der Nähe sind der Klettersteig und die Seilbahn, schöne Wanderwege.
Lage: an einer kleinen Straße abseits von der linksrheinischen Bundesstraße. Die Bopparder Seilbahn und der Klettersteig sind in weniger als 10min zu Fuß erreichbar, auch die Innenstadt ist nicht allzu weit. Hotel: Luxus darf man keinen erwarten, aber das Hotel ist sauber, alles ist vorhanden und funktioniert. Die Einrichtung der Zimmer ist Geschmackssache. Wir hatten mehrere indische Bilder im Zimmer... Das Hotel wird vor allem von holländischen und belgischen Gästen frequentiert. Die Betreiber kommen ebenfalls aus Holland - sehr freundlich, guter Service. Frühstücksbuffet war absolut in Ordnung. Aber vor allem - die ruhige Lage. Mach abends das Fenster auf und du hörst - nichts, nur das Rauschen des Baches. Absolut kein Motorenlärm, kein Geschrei, nur Wasser, Bäume, Wind. Wann haben wir das zum letzten Mal erlebt? Alles in allem ein süßes kleines Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christopher from Denver

Wonderful Surprise

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
Gapp is an excellent host and all his recommendations for dining and sightseeing were perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kåre from Drammen

Billig og greit hotell

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Ok hotell, du får omtrent det du betaler for. Hyggelig betjening. Litt bortgjemt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bernard from West Midlands

A good base to explore the Rhine valley.

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly family run hotel within easy walking distance of the Rhine and the many facilities in Boppard. Our room was comfortable and clean. Meals in the evening were tasty good home cooking. Will hopefully stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Cambridge, New Zealand.

The best secret in Boppard.

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
A big thank you to the Proprietor of this Hotel, he is what you would look for in every Hotel, happy, polite, happy to help, knows the area, can recommend restaurants, nothing is too much. We just wish we had found the Hotel before. The room was good, as was the bed, everything clean etc. Thank you so much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by isabelle from La seyne sur mer

Très agréable

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Très bon accueil, bien placé, super petit déjeuner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Per from Larvik

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Koselig og fint familiedrevet hotell. Enkel standard, men renslig og greit. Trivelig vert og god servering. Ligger noen få hundre meter opp fra Rhindalen, i et stille og rolig område. Dårlig dekning på wifi-nettet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cheryl

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was a great place to stay on our trip. Owner was very friendly and helpful, willing to help with travel suggestions and restaurant recommendations.