Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by jérôme from La Garenne Colombes

Très bon rapport qualité prix et belle situation

Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien situé face au Rhin; parfait pour une visite de la vallée du Rhin; confort d'un bon deux étoiles et très bonne restauration; accueil aimable
4 out of 5
by James from cardiff

Good, but abrupt??

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great, didn't look too much from outside, but the rooms are incredibly modern and well finished off, as is the interior of the hotel in general. Lots of options for dinner and drinks, many restaurants, 2 in hotel, many local, very close to town centre. I really enjoyed it. Parking was tight on my visit, they had run out of spaces, but I had a motorbike so was OK. But... I found the girl on reception to be a little abrupt when i arrived. I wasn't told at check in when or where breakfast was, and subsequently didn't take it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

nice hotel close to train station

Posted Sep 10, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, staff very helpful
Cons: cant think about any improvements
Location: city is small, we used as a home base to travel the Rhine for 3 days- worked well for this.
I would stay here again, clean, great breakfast, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rhein

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel with a wonderful outdoor area.
4 out of 5
by Fco Javier from Madrid

Excelente relación calidad precio

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel confortable y centrico.
4 out of 5
by JOSE LUIZ from São Paulo - Brasil

Um ótimo hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel bem localizado, com ótima estrutura
4 out of 5
by Van den Borre Michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by daveymanc from essex

as expected

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Didnt expect a lot for the price. Room was clean however we were woken by the room above taking a very late/very early shower. Even afterwards you had a constant noise of running water. Quality of sleep was not good. Staff were fine at reception
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Boppard in September.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The hotel is on the banks of the Rhine . When the weather is warm you can eat, watching the river flow past. The hotel is a bit like an American style motel with many rooms facing onto a parking courtyard. The reception staff are exceptionally helpful getting train timetables and information for any planned excursions The only small negatives we had was the difficulty on arrival, in finding the parking in the narrow streeted town and the shower flowed out of the wet area rather than towards the drain! Overall a very good base to explore this beautiful area of the Rhine gorge.
3 out of 5
by Horst&Bettina from Pfalz

etwas in die Jahre gekommen

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Für eine Nacht war der Aufenthalt gerade lange genug. Die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen. Servicepersonal ist nicht das freundlichste. Als Globetrotter haben wir für weniger Geld schon viel mehr freundlichen Service, Ausstattung und Wohlfühlgefühl gehabt. Großes Minus: bei Zahlung mit Kreditkarten wird eine hohe Gebühr verlangt. Parkplatz kostet extra obwohl er nur auf dem Hof war für alle öffentlich zugänglich. Frühstück ist im üblichen Rahmen und soweit ganz gut.