Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Deluxe room did not live up its name. The floor had very old shag pile carpet and the decor was more like a tired B&B rather than a hotel. The promised river view was interrupted by a large flat roof. The downstairs restaurant in the river terrace was nice but the breakfast was frugal compared to other hotels in the region
5 out of 5
by Neil from Chicago

Wonderful Hotel with Friendly Staff

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel on the Rhine river. The staff was friendly, the restaurant was excellent, and the room was comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast was a real treat, and included local meats, cheeses, breads, and jams. Would definitely stay here again in the future. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Nice hotel on the Rhine.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: It had the true German decor. The walls and ceilings were painted with murals, it also had it own vineyard with the wines for sale in the hotel.
Cons: Nothing. We were very pleased with everything the hotel had to offer. Check in and out was so easy. No surprises.
Location: It's a good base location to travel by train, bike or ferry. Koblenz is a train ride and a beautiful city. Rumsfeld castle is nearby.
The hotel is a mile from town. We are walkers, however you can take a taxi if you arrive by ferry. It is situated on the Rhine river near the town of St. Gore, Germany. The rooms are adequate. the bedding is great and the room and bath were very clean. The gem here is a lovely staff, beautiful patio seating overlooking the Rhine, a formal restaurant for dinner and a sunny dining room for breakfast. The dinners were excellent, the breakfast offered a wide assortment of cereals, mets, cheeses etc. There is free shuttle service from and to the train. We came by ferry, made the town our base and traveled by train and ferry up and down the Rhine.
5 out of 5
by Margrith from Morschach

Zum Wiederkehren

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wunderbare Sicht auf den Rhein/ ruhig/ fantastisches Frühstücksbüffet / Allem voran Michael war sehr zuvorkommend u kompetent / ausgezeichnetes Essen/ wir würden wieder kommen......
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Seattle

Hotel on the Rhine

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable with two chairs and a sofa. However the bathroom fan was annoyingly loud. The river view was wonderful. Service was great and restaurant served excellent food.
5 out of 5
by Mary from Mohringen-Stuttgart

Beautiful Hotel!!!

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful Hotel!!! Perfect Junior Suite overlooking the Rhine River. The ONLY downside was that the room was above the Kitchen or bar area and at 5:30 or 6:00 every morning all we could hear were cabinets and preparations foe the new day, so it was VERY loud and woke us up. The bathroom was huge, large bathtub, large shower, and stylish sink. Free parking, Free breakfast (Yum), Free wifi (Not good connections, but Free).... WOW!! Friendly staff, will stay here again when we are in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk udsigt og fremragende køkken og service

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Fantastisk udsigt i restauranten og fra værelserne. Godt køkken og supervenligt personale. Vinsmagning muligt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel très agréable à taille humaine, resto top

Posted Dec 5, 2015 on Hotels
Belle chambre, dans hôtel à taille humaine. Le restaurant est excellent, tout comme le petit-déjeuner. Le train passe régulièrement à côté, mais on ne l'entend pas, même côté rue. Dommage juste que le lit double soit deux matelas côte à côte, comme souvent en Allemagne.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

super netter und zuvorkommender Service

Posted Oct 30, 2015
wir haben uns rundherum absolut wohl gefühlt und werden bei unserem nächsten Urlaub genau dieses Hotel wieder wählen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely view of the river Rhine

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Location and views
Location: Sant goar
Stayed for one night while passing through , staff very good and friendly. Ate in the restaurant very nice and reasonably priced.