Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oman

Location is good but the staff was not friendly

Posted Jul 24, 2016
The staff were not friendly, they were rude. especially in the reception the staff were not welcoming. And the food platters had a strange smell to it .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

Hotel met mooi uitzicht, vlakbij Koblenz

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Uitzicht was mooi.
Location: Koblenz e.o is makkelijk te bereiken, veel te zien.
Helaas was de inrichting wat sober, oud en klein voor een 4 ster hotel. Stoorde me dat er geen koelkastje was, dus kon het eten wat we bijhadden niet bewaren. De standaard gratis wifi is niet vooruit te branden, waardoor je al snel de business wifi moet aanschaffen. Houd er rekening mee dat de aanbiedingen excl ontbijt zijn, hierdoor lijkt het goedkoper maar uiteindelijk valt het mee tov andere aanbieders. Het was geen slecht hotel, alleen een beetje teleurstellend tov mijn verwachtingen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gedateerd en geen warm water in douche

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Gedateerd en slechte voorziening geen warm water in douche. Bleek bij navraag in alle hotelkamers !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dresden

schönes Hotel in Rheinnähe

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Lage inmitten eines Parks u. Ausstattung
Cons: schön wäre ein Schwimmbad
Location: oberhalb von Lahnstein, Besuch von Koblenz mit Festung, Schloss u. Seilbahn, zentral gelegen : viele Burgen am Rhein sind schnell erreichbar
angenehme Atmosphäre, mitten im Grünen auf dem Berg, durch unmittelbare Nähe der Bushaltestelle z.B. Koblenz bequem erreichbar
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Carmen Steffes-Lay, Hotel Management
Hallo Gerd, vielen Dank für Ihre Zeit und die super Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass es Ihnen gefallen hat und Sie sich rundum wohlgefühlt haben. Kommen Sie bald wieder. Schöne Grüße aus Lahnstein Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but a little odd

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Size of room
Slightly odd hotel in terms of surroundings. Clearly seen better days. Facilities closed when we were there
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, thank you for your review about your stay. It is too bad that our location did not meet your expectation; most people appreciate the good junction to all public transports as well as the road network. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a great stay. Best regards Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz Carmen Steffes-Lay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
親愛なるゲスト あなたの滞在を確認するために時間を割いていただきありがとうございます。 私たちはすぐのお越しをお待ちしております。 あなたのウィンダムガーデンラーンシュタインコブレンツ カルメンSteffesレイ
2 out of 5
by Henry from Hamburg

Der Lack ist ab.

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
Es ist ein ehemals gutes Hotel. An alles Ecken und Kanten ist erkennbar, dass man nicht mehr bereit ist zu investieren. Das Hotel lebt offensichtlich von der Nähe zu einer Klinik. Schade, es gibt einen sehr guten Panoramablick über das Rheintal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Lieber Henry, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben um Ihren Aufenthalt zu bewerten. Schade das wir Sie nicht von unseren Leistungen überzeugen konnten. Leider sind unsere Renovierungsarbeiten während des laufenden Betriebs nicht so schnell umsetzbar, wie wir uns dies wünschen. Jedoch sind wir aktuell mit unserer Küche mit der Umsetzung fertig und unsere Balkone werden auch nach und nach überarbeitet. Wir würden uns freuen, wenn Sie uns noch einmal die Chance geben, Sie von unseren Leistungen zu überzeugen. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Zeit und senden Ihnen sonnige Grüße aus Lahnstein. Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz Carmen Steffes-Lay
4 out of 5
by Mathias from Brunssum

Goed hotel, maar minachting van gast door receptie

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Beslist een aanrader. Toch enkele minpunten: 4 keer gevraagd om te wekken, gebeurde alleen na de 1e nacht; daarna 3 keer niet. Werd ontkend daarna "Ik ben het vergeten". De laatste ochtend alleen plots koud water in de douche na inzepen. Zeep afspoelen is dan zeer onprettig. Receptioniste zei:" U had toch even kunnen bellen". ????? Zou er dan plots wel warm water zijn gekomen?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Beste Mathias , Bedankt voor de goede recensie . We zijn verheugd dat u genoten van uw verblijf bij ons . De situatie met het water konden onze technologie gelukkig snel op te lossen . We kijken ernaar uit u te mogen verwelkomen bij ons weer . Zonnige groeten uit Lahnstein Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Kolbenz Carmen Steffes -Lay
4 out of 5
by Izaäk from Rotterdam

Voor herhaling vatbaar

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
We waren zeer blijde met de kamer. Schoon verzorgd, prima bedden.Vriendelijk personeel. De koffie was goed, helaas was er alleen maar appeltaart, die koud werd geserveerd. Ook de sauna was goed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Dear Izaäk, Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that your stay is run in our house all to your satisfaction. Come back soon! We are delighted! Whish you a great Time! Best regards, Petra Strate Wyndham Garden Lahnstein Koblenz
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Barbara Durben, Hotel Management
Dear Anonym, Thanks for the great review. We are delighted that your stay is run in our house all to your satisfaction. Come back soon! We are delighted! Best regards, Petra Strate Wyndham GArden Lahnstein Koblenz