Ratings based on 722 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Very nice hotel, great location close to Westfield shopping centre and sunnybank! awesome staffs too!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location suits us.
Cons: A rubbish bin in the main area not just the tiny bathroom one.
Location: Huge mall next door and close to freeway to Gold Coast.
We stay here often and always enjoy the experience. Staff even recognise us and are always helpful to our requests.
3 out of 5
by Toshihiro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Duncan from Tasmania

Great stay

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Came to Brisbane for to see family and sightseeing state of origin had a great time will be back next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location good close to Garden City shops and rest

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
The room was disappointing , the ironing board was broken. Legs rusted off the frame. I told the hotel reception when I left in the morning and was told that it would be replaced. When I got back to the hotel about 10.30 that night the ironing board was laying broken on the floor where I left it. The receptionist had to bring a replacement up . The tea bags were not replenished. The other guests were noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING YOU NEED

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Close to the shops, restaurants, lots of parking.
Cons: Need bigger rubbish bin, just a larger version of the bathroom bin which is too tiny. Also the aircon unit wasn't working properly.
Found this hotel very comfortable and the people were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Christine from Newcastle

My first visit to a Travelodge Hotel.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
My room was very comfortable, and had everything I needed, like a kitchen and plenty of space. It was also cleaned daily which was nice to come back to each day. The service from staff was great, and the location was easy to find. The only other thing I would like to see would be a cafe or restaurant. It was good to have the vending machines, and the two or three choices of microwave meals for dinner, but I would have loved to dine and enjoy a menu and restaurant in house.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay

Close to shopping centre and mt gravatt showground

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Was surprised to find out no evening restaurant facility. Three recommended takeaway/delivery options in the room, Iine if which is closed. I know tgat there are plenty if eating options at nearby shopping centre but after rather large days it would have been nice to Iirder something nice and nit a microwave meal. The weather was terrible so I dud use the order in option and it was nice. Just wiuld have preferred a few more options. Would have been nice to have been made aware of this on booking.y
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Friendly, comfortable and close to the shops.

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The room was quite large and well appointed with large windows and the staff were very helpful and efficient.
Cons: I think better availability of food in the evening woul be helpful.
Location: The location was great for shopping and the movie theatre.
Having arrived in Brisbane on an early plane I contacted the Travelodge to see if it was possible to leave my bag somewhere as check-in was not till 2pm. I was informed that my room would be ready when I arrived from the airport. Check-in was quick and friendly and the room was light and comfortable with a microwave, fridge, kettle, crockery and cutlery. A quick walk around the block and you are in the Mount Gravatt Westfield shopping centre. Breakfast was approximately $16 and quite good. The only minus of the stay is that there is no evening meals available on site, that meant you had to go to the shopping centre or as on the second night of my stay when I arrived back after dark from a confrence I had to resort to a frozen microwave-able sausage roll from a vending machine. That aside I had a pleasant stau and the staff where lovely.