Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Amazing place for kids

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Wotif
Our kids loved this place. The pools are amazing! Lovely clean chalet and nice views. Definitely coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baden Württemberg

Ferinhäuschen mit Meerblick

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Das Meer ist jedoch mind. 5 km Fahrtweg weit weg. Gute Ausstattung mit kleiner Küche.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relax away from huslte and bustle

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
A nice quiet place - if you want to relax with no hustle and bustle. If you are into action and short distance to attraction this is not the right place for you. If you are keen to be at a quiet place and read a book, sunbath and enjoy the silence this is the place to be! Great pool and nice spa pool.
3 out of 5
by Lyndsay from Christchurch

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully peaceful setting, a great place to relax, beautiful setting for the pool, which was lovely to be able to use.
5 out of 5
by nora l from Canada

Excellent - lovely spot and great owners.

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were very impressed with Mapua Chalets and enjoyed our one night so much we quickly grabbed a few more nights later on in our visit of New Zealand. The chalet was clean, comfortable and well equipped and we enjoyed the location. The view from the hot tub is lovely! Karen and Andy were friendly, knowledgeable and quick to offer recommendations about what to do in the area. We highly recommend this place and would not stay anywhere else if we were anywhere near the vicinity.
5 out of 5
by caroline from Houston

Gorgeous little chalet

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Super cute room with a view. Nice owners.
5 out of 5
by john from martinborough

mapua chalets

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
very nice and private. lovely place to get away. nice and clean with awesome veiws.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from New Zealand - Manawatu

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Wotif
Location: Good views
Facilities: Above average; Value: Great deal; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Lovely;
4 out of 5
by Karen from Brisbane

Great location and views

Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels
Great tips from the owner on where to go and what to see. Awesome views, very quiet.
5 out of 5
by John from Toronto

Lovely stay

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Lovely setting with everything you could want. Comfortable beds, hot tub with a gorgeous view. Cozy. Loved our stay.