Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aguadilla, PR

Friendly and intimate hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
I stayed with.my family of six in two suites. There was plenty of space for all of us. It was quite hot but with fans (provided) we slept well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet had good variety and decent quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois. usa

authentic feel

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Ok location but had to take taxi to bus and train station. Quaint, clean hotel. Excellent, friendly staff. Wifi was not dependable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite room

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Overall the stay was quite pleasant .only issues pillows old and in need of replacement and some extras in the room always help . Noisy room with traffic and other patrons . Shower was rubbish ,head was just working needed replacement badly . Breakfast excellent and overall hotel was very pleasent .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pete from uk

Good quality, clean and comfortable hotel.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
A great place to stay, I have no hesitation in recommending it to my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Woodbridge, VA

Excellent place...a city bus ride into town.

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was fine as is.
Location: The location is outside of town, but an easy bus trip to the center of things.
The hotel was a very pleasant place...the bus stop into the city was about a block away...a pass for 2 for all day was Euro 6. The city is clean and bustling. Lots of shopping places and good food. The rooms in this hotel were larger than most we've stayed in and the facility even had a modern sauna. You'll appreciate this hotel for the rate and accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timm from Issaquah, WA

Lovely small hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2013
What a delightful find. This is a small neighborhood hotel in the "Gasthaus" tradition. It is in a very quiet location near the University. Our room was great; the beds were comfortable, the bathroom clean, and the WiFi reception was good. The food was delicious and plentiful. There is no AC, but the windows open and the location is quiet enough so that noises will not keep you awake. I will definitely stay there again the next time I'm in Regensburg!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flo from Michigan

Good hotel for peace and quiet

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff, free breakfast buffett
Cons: No TV stations from the USA such as CNN, CNBC, etc
Location: Steps from local neighborhood and bus stops
Friendly staff, minimal problems communicating as most staff I encountered spoke some english and were able to answer my questions sufficiently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from Kittery, ME, USA

Lots of steps

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: Cute & cozy
Cons: Location especially at night
Location: Nice quiet area but well out of town
Nice hotel, friendly & cozy. Not the greatest location, absolutely nothing near by. However, easy drive into town and sights. Lovely little outdoor courtyard which was very enjoyable. Very quiet area - evenings could get boring if not driving. Had bar & restaraunt- which was nice & breakfast was included and very extensive. Very nice staff. Our room was on third floor and stairs were difficult.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Regensburg May 26-29, 2012

Posted May 31, 2012
Hotel was lovely, we very much enjoyed our stay. Bathroom was excellent, beds a little hard for us, but room was very clean and neat, and a nice setup. Breakfast was very good, and parking convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Could do better!

Posted May 25, 2012
Pros: Location, good parking facilities
Cons: Service in the restaurant
Location: Very close to motorway, easy to find
Nice hotel, friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant seemed to be short of staff: 1 waitress in the evening so service was extremely slow. At breakfast all the tables had been used and not cleared away. We had to clear a table ourselves - not good!