Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Marlon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Green Bay, Wi

quick stopover

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location near transportation. Nice lobby, welcoming staff and parking on the grounds
Cons: Rooms are small but we have found that true everywhere. Only one person brushing their teeth at a time.
Location: Some interesting sites. Northernmost reach of the Danube. Nice old bridge spanning it and a very old church nearby which is really classic.
We stayed there as a stopover between Wertheim am Main and Salzburg. We wanted to include Rothensburg and Nurmburg in our trip so this fit to nicely. We saw a little of the town but rain put a damper on most of our sightseeing. We drove but the Bahnhofstrasse is quite close so it is very convenient for the train and bus user. Breakfast bar is large with well varied selections. Rooms are small but being in the room is not the intent. We were pleased with the cost and quality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Very well located

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Excellent option close to train station, within walking distance to historic center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Creswick .Australia

Central

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location ,quiet and the bed was to die for !
Good hotel very close to the station and therefore close to the old town ,easy to get to . Good breakfast great bed . If your going to Regensburg the old bridge is covered in scaffolding .naturally history needs to be protected and repaired so DONT be disappointed !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by IS from Virginia

Nice no-frills hotel with a bar and restaurant.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Rooms very clean.
Cons: The signs and the descriptions to the parking lot and parking garage can definetly be improved. There are not enough outlets in the room.
Very good hotel for the money. Clean. Friendly staff. Central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kiwi traveller from new zealand

Excellent staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013
The reception lady was marvellous. Will definitely recommend staying here & will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Bev from Texas

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 9, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: Bathroom is was very small and smelled bad
Location: We walked to a really nice Chinese restaurant recommended by the hotel.
We spent one night in the hotel on our way to the airport. The staff was very nice and pleasant. The room was older and small. There was only one suitcase stand so you really had to put anything else on the floor. The real problem was the noise level. The room faced the street and the traffic noise was extremely loud even with the window shut. Perhaps a different facing room would work better. The bathroom had a strong smell of urine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from La Jolla

Like shopping at Ikea

Posted May 8, 2013
Location: Easy walking distance to the city center.
We have been to twenty cities in eleven countries over the last two months... sometimes charm and character are over rated. In this hotel everything works, there are power outlets where you want them, the walls and windows are well insulated and soundproof, the shower has great water pressure and there is a reasonable amount of storage. Sure it may look more like an IKEA catalog than a castle, but on that particular day, that was a blessing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sauberes Hotel in Bahnhofsnähe

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Zweckmäßiges, sauberes Hotelzimmer. Für ein 2 Sterne-Hotel Ok. Zimmer und Bad klein. Für einen Kurzaufenthalt aber ausreichend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
Für einen Kurzaufenthalt sehr zweckmäßig