Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted May 14, 2017
It is ok a bit of a walk from the old town. It's a small town so it would have been nicer if the hotel was closer to the city center...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent place to stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: comfortable beds and quiet
Cons: Nothing
Location: It wasn't far from the downtown area and they gave us maps and directions to get to downtown. Didn't do anything in the local area.
Great hotel. Very comfortable rooms. Quiet and good internet, with free parking and great food in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Functional

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We wanted a modern place to stay that was close to the city and an easy drive there. This worked for us. The room was comfortable and an easy place to stay, with multiple TV channels. They have good parking (for a fee). We did not eat at the hotel. We have usually stayed in the city and did not like driving on the narrow streets near those places. This was a better choice for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 13, 2016 by I.Groothuis –Team Mercure Regensburg, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Regensburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especial for good transportation connections. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards I.Groothuis –Team Mercure Regensburg
5 out of 5
by Karin from Cambridge

Great stay and excellent value for money.

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Superb staff, and breakfast. A little further out, but only 2.5 miles, and not a problem, by car Taxi or bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Regensburg - Good base

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Plenty of on site parking and free WiFi.
Located near the village of Regensburg. Hotel is professional run and operated. We were very happy with our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip stop.

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stop over stay on a long trip. Lovely room for us and two babies. Lots of space for all the baby baggage, restful night and a great breakfast. Has secure parking which we needed due to having a full car and roof box, and it was free. Clearance in the car park is 2 meters. Close to the motorway and easy to find.very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for money!

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Spacious, clean room with yummy breakfast! Free bottle if water was a nice extra touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by I.Groothuis –Team Mercure Regensburg, Hotel Management
Dear sillyoldbear, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure Hotel Regensburg. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback especial for our delicious breakfast. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards I.Groothuis –Team Mercure Regensburg