Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient close to airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: walking distance to airport
excellent service nice restaurant great food very comfortable room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Close to UC

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Host very pleasant and helpful. Room warm and comfortable and quite adequate.
Cons: Rated down a bit as rose late one morning and no hot water for shower.
Location: 5/10 min walk to uni, 10/15 mins walk to Westfield Mall or shops in opposite direction, so a bit far for evening meal or in poor weather.
Standard Mom/Pop hotel. Host very pleasant and helpful. Room warm and comfortable and quite adequate. 5/10 min walk to uni, 10/15 mins walk to Westfield Mall or shops in opposite direction, so a bit far for evening meal or in poor weather. Rated down a bit as rose late one morning and no hot water for shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy, easy to find

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: See comments above
Cons: See comments above
We were greeted cheerily, and the room was well heated as it was a cold evening. The staff we were friendly, but we noticed that the drawers by the bed and in the bathroom were dusty inside, no shampoo in the shower cubicle, and one of the electric blankets on the queen bed was not working. We told the staff of these on leaving, suggested that the cleaners be told to be more thorough. Also we found the bed hard and uncomfortable - needs to be upgraded.
5 out of 5
by Morgan from New Zealand - Southland

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, clean and all round nice room
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Good, Above average; Value: Affordable; Service: Good, Friendly; Cleanliness: Spotless; Close to Westfield riccarton
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good central motel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Handy, clean, pretty comfortable
Cons: Kitchen a little tired as rest of room has been renovated..Everything else fine
Great location for transport and University visit and plenty of shops and restauranst within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel on Riccarton Road

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The studio room had a pleasant decor, it was clean and had everything I needed for an overnight stay.
Cons: Shower pressure and control of water temperature could have been better
The Motel looks slightly outdated from the outside but has been pleasantly modified inside. Prices were reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sharoniachic

easy to find from the airport, fantastic room.

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Orbitz
Know matter what time you arrive your room is ready for you. We arrived late as our plane was delayed and had no trouble getting to our room. The room was fantastic. Shame the bed wasn't very comfortable that was my only complaint.
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
by Deborah from Dallas

Charming

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels
A charming little motel back from the road. We enjoyed the view of a little fenced back yard!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to large shopping centre

Posted Jul 19, 2014
It was comfortable and fairly clean. Close to airport, International Antarctic Centre and large shopping centre.