Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Pleasant

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Upon checking in, the lady was very informative and friendly. Everything was seamless. Since my mother has mobility issues we had asked to be placed in a room on the bottom floor and the lady kindly gave us a free upgrade. Many thanks for your hospitality! Excellent room conditions too. Highly recommend :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Friendly, clean Motel in a handy location.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly, clean and warm.
Location: One of many motels on the main road, close to petrol and supermarkets and many eateries. On the bus route into town, walking distance to Botanic Gdns.
Everything we wanted for our first nights in New Zealand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new zealand

Great motel

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Wotif
Great motel, great location definitely comfortable and welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment. we appreciate the feed back and look forward to hosting you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and comfortable accommodation

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Helpful and friendly host, very accommodating with luggage storage
Cons: More Sky channels (especially news (as there was only Sky news) and movies (only one movie channel)). The hairdryer needs replacing.
Location: Bush Inn centre, Riccarton mall, university
Very clean and comfortable accommodation close to the university. Great to have a kitchenette for preparing light meals.
5 out of 5
by Suzanne

A good value at a convenient location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
The room was a good size with a nice kitchenette. Very clean and everything in good condition. The rooms was quiet despite the fact that we were right off a busy road. The hotel is close to a large mall and there are many places to eat close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greymouth

Friendly and handy

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: Neighbourhood takeaway and dairy, mall.
We had a very comfortable stay after along drive. The owner directed us to a nearby takeaway and checked that we got there and back again. A very clean and friendly oasis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in leaving us a perfect review! We're thrilled you enjoyed our prime location to the mall and restaurants. We appreciate your comments toward our friendly staff and our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you Thank you once again for your review we, look forward to seeing you next time you're in Christchurch.
4 out of 5
by Mark

Nice apartment

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
stayed with another couple, plenty of room, former apartment/house for previous owner. Requires a little updating... but otherwise clean and fresh
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
,Thank you so much for your time in leaving us such a great review, your feedback is important to us and has been passed on. It was great to have you stay with us and hope to welcome you back next time you are in Christchurch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Wotif
Very comfortable hotel and the owners are super friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Bob, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in leaving us a great review! We're excited to hear that you found our staff very helpful, with in our clean and tidy rooms as well as our excellent service. We're delighted to hear about your enjoyable experience during your stay, thank you again for leaving your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're visiting Christchurch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Wotif
Great location, friendly staff and very clean. Would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Manger, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in leaving us a great review! We're excited to hear that you found our staff very helpful, with in our clean and tidy rooms as well as our excellent service. We're delighted to hear about your enjoyable experience during your stay, thank you again for leaving your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're visiting Christchurch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taupo, New Zealand

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Friendly staff who provided a car seat when we realized we'd left ours behind. They had upgraded our room and moved all the minibar items up high and out of sight because they knew we had our kids with us. We were not disturbed by staff at any time, and their cleaners did a great job. An an enjoyable week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by welcome@clydemotel.co.nz, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in leaving us a great review! We're excited to hear that you found our staff very helpful, with in our clean and tidy rooms as well as our excellent service. we go out of our way to assist guest. We're delighted to hear about your enjoyable experience during your stay, thank you again for leaving your feedback. We hope to have you stay with us again next time you're visiting Christchurch