Ratings based on 1,338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raymond nh

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Nice hotel, great location. It is located centrally on the main road of Santa Barbara within easy reach of most important sightseeing locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice accomodations.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We all enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville, CA.

Better each time

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, neat and super friendly and helpful staff
Cons: None
Location: Located right State Street in Santa Barbara, which lead to the beach. Multiple restaurants on this street. Shopping center across the street.
We arrived somewhat earlier then checking in time, but was promptly registered and in our room. able to get a ground floor room (bad knees, both wife and myself). With restaurant right next door, and shopping center across the street, could not have been nicer. Got signed up for BW awards program (better late then never) while there. They even washed the windshield on our car, and left a card informing us of what they had done.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny ny

Good value, across from shopping!

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Fairly quiet, hard to park on weekend nights. Thanks for the free water bottles! Please consider non-dairy creamer that truly has no milk product in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Pool People and Location all good!
It was perfectand we enjoed the convenience and the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Good hotel easy to get around

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It was near shopping Plaza and restaurants and short ride to the beach and pier.
Cons: Heard a lot of noise from other people late at night and early in the morning, which is hard for a hotel to improve.
Second stay at this hotel, the staff are very helpful and let me have an upper floor room which I prefer, the chap on reception even carried our cases up the steps. The beds were extra comfortable as were the pillows. Microwave and fridge in the room which is always useful when travelling, also bottles of water every day and fruit in a bowl. It was good to have a balcony overlooking the pool.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Worst Western

Posted Oct 13, 2017
We have been loyal Best Western customers for more than 20 years. We were completely dismayed by the unprofessional front desk operations at this location. They had errors in our reservation and called us 3 times during our dinner right after check in. Our room keys only worked once without difficulty. While the grounds a lovely and well kept, out room was sorely outdated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northridge, CA

Classic Best Western Hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Overall hotel condition is very Good. Nice sized balcony overlooking the central courtyard and pool.
Cons: Bathroom toilets should be upgraded to elongated bowls. Tile shelf above toilet prevents toilet seat from being raised all the way.
Location: Good location. Next door to Chuck's Hawaiian Steakhouse.
Good old fashioned hotel. Very Clean. Lobby Staff are excellent as are the maids. A nice surprise for us were the two free Electric Vehicle Chargers. Very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Ramon, CA

The very Best at a Best Western

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The friendly staff greets you as soon as you enter the lobby. Our room was super clean with ample amenities. The service is the very Best! We will recommend this hotel and look forward to another stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

good location

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: clean room, nice extra touches, good coffee in the room!
We would have preferred a room with sliders & patio opening onto the pool area rather than a parking lot. Very quiet, however.