Ratings based on 1,403 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Feb 22, 2018
We enjoyed the size of the rooms and bathroom. The patio access to the pool and fire pit was great and there’s an acceptable diner next to the hotel that’s great for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very uncomfortable room

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Room and bathroom very cold, no weather stripping on the doors made room very noisy and cold, sliding door rattling due to the wind rooms never got warm, room sensors shuting off all systems to make a room very cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018
Great room! Was put in one of their larger rooms by surprise! Hot tub was awesome,one pool was heated, other one wasn’t. Peter was great at the front desk! Would definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bahrain

clean

Posted Feb 12, 2018
Clean. Good location. Free shuttle service to train station and airport. Very friendly. Great overall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach,Ca

Great Service!!!

Posted Feb 5, 2018
Pros: Location and vicinity to lots of places to eat.
Cons: Frig was not working but we did not need to use it. Also the water in the shower was not as hot I would like. However these were minor issues for us.
Location: Lots of places to eat and explore
Jason and Minor were excellent resources! Very professional and informative. Keep up the excellent work and service. Management should be very proud to have such employees. I would highly recommend my associates and friends. Even the lady who changes the sheets and the room was very nice. A shout out to her too! Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, California

Quiet with restaurant onsite

Posted Jan 29, 2018
It was fine. Restaurant on the grounds and close to the mall and other fast food and sit down restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Clean and nice attention to detail

Posted Jan 29, 2018
Location: Advertised as within walking distance to downtown State St. location, but it's actually around 3.5 miles from downtown.
Room was very clean and little details were seen throughout. Older facility, but kept in good condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ventura,ca

nice place ,i would stay there again

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: loved the grounds!
Cons: If the restaurant is part of the hotel it needs work,carpets and bath rooms were dirty and needed cleaning and paint. Was understaffed not helpful
Staff was very good, needs some maintenance and pool was cold. Room was clean and warm,some stuff felt dated. Nice quite location,close to shopping and restaurants .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to work

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Staff was okay. I wasn't able to get into my room as early as I would have liked. My bed was comfortable and I did enjoy the view. I was next to a swimming pool in a garden like setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peter front desk superstar

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Pros: I liked the beds and bedding.
Cons: Early check ins.
Location: Shopping was easy. A mall was right across the street.
Peter at the front desk was extremely kind, patient, and generous. I was displaced due to Montecito, Ca. mudslides, and was working NOC shift and needed a bed, and he was able to let me check in early. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, and the staff pleasant. He was an angel. God bless you Peter!