Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2018
The people right above us woke us up around 5am; we could hear everything. It finally quieted down around 7am, when they checked out. We were awake for too long to even attempt to go back to sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirtiest hotel ever

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: There was breakfast, including instant omelet (tasted like from frozen).
Cons: Change the bedding. Clean up better.
I've been to many hotels in US and all around the world, but this is by far the dirtiest hotel I ever stayed. Stains all over the carpet, carpet itself totally worn out. When I turned on the heater, black dirt flew out of the unit and fell on the bed sheet. Bed mattress under the sheet was covered with plastic, so it made a sound every time I touched the linen. Please do not stay here, for the sake of your mental health.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sacramento

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Good value. Clean Above average breakfast. Pesky review requirements
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice hotel.

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Good location. Staff could be a little more friendlier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Affordable and Clean. No complaints

Posted Feb 6, 2018
I had an issue with my own apartment so I had to find a last minute hotel/lodge. Sandpiper lodge was affordable, the staff was very nice, and my room was clean. Great stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2018
The receptionist was not helpful and he asked for my credit card to deduct the deposit amount and I did not have it and I asked him to pay deposit cash but he refused and the amount of the room was not refunded The hotel was not clean and breakfast is not good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
OK hotel, good for the price I paid. Stains on the rug, somewhat dated decor, but bathroom area looked recently remodeled. Could hear people in room above talking at normal volume level. Breakfast pretty good, although variety of items somewhat limited. Room was spacious for price. Would stay again if I wanted a cheap hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa barbara ca

The internet did not work

Posted Jan 26, 2018
The internet didn’t work That made it hard schedulethe next hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Jan 22, 2018
I was very impressed , room spacious so cleaned and organized definitely I will recommend this place .breakfast has a lot of variety . I enjoy my stay, overall superb .thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Stayed here one night. Nice large room with Keurig coffee maker and microwave. Bed a little lumpy, thin walls, and small window in shower stall. Overall, good value for your money.