Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Optimal room for 3 ppl. Good buffet and services. The sauna was good as well. Nice location with beautiful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scenic and relaxing

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I arrived at 8.15am to store luggage. The room was available so o was able to check-in. I was offered an extended checkout time, if I wanted it. The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and considerate. The cost of accommodation included breakfast and buffet dinner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value, comfort, great wifi, outstanding staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was extremely helpful / professional
5 out of 5
by Chutong

enjoy the stay

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel with good location about ten minutes to schafberg and hotel staff is always willing to help!
5 out of 5
by Julio from Walton on Thames

Great value for the money

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great location at walking distance from the town centre, and short drive to the lakes.
4 out of 5
by Joan from Colleyville, texas

Breakfast included

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
I think we were given a handicap room. It had no shower. 4 singles was nice but very small room. Not enough outlets for all our phone chargers.
5 out of 5
by Daorada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great find in a picturesque area.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here on our way from Vienna to Salzburg. Our destination was Hallstatt in the Lake Region just 10km away. This is a great hotel with beautiful pine built--in beds, closet area. Nice bathroom and very clean. There was a very reasonable buffet for dinner. Breakfast was included and it was fabulous! Hot cereal, eggs, bacon, along with breads, cheeses, sliced meats. Also wonderful fresh vegetables and fruit. The staff was helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel itself is neat and clean. Has a nice bar by the front desk, outdoor playground for kids, large breakfast area, and enough space for free parking. On the other hand, room was TINY. Two of us didnt have enough space to open our bags, so had to do it on the bed. No internet, only free wifi in the lobby. It's about 30 minute drive to Hallstatt. For the cost, I expected better/larger rooms.
5 out of 5
by ajonsdottir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels