Ratings based on 1,695 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Great accommodation and service

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Pros: Location, amenties and service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Old Quebec. Tons of restaurants.
Had booked a room with a river view for a 2-night stay. Our room was not available when we checked in. We were immediately upgraded to a suite by the reception clerk. Beautiful view on a higher floor. We had a late supper at the dining room. Excellent food and good service. Same for breakfast. Location is great and staff where second to none. We had stayed at that Hilton before and will certainly do again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Our stay in this hotel was pleasant. It had a good breakfast buffet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near Old Quebec

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Very nice hotel with good rooms, excellent dining and helpful, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Great location steps to old city & also grande Allee & Valcartier - 2 other streets with fabulous restaurants . Conceirge excellent recommendations
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to old Quebec

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location.
Cons: It was kind of chaotic in the lobby.
Location: Next to the convention center; close to old Quebec.
It was a pleasant stay, although nothing was particularly outstanding.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

The hotel is OKAY

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Room furniture, more flavorful food
Location: Location is pretty good/
If you are coming to Canada for the first time I wouldn’t recommend this hotel because it’s nothing extravagant about it... it’s a okay hotel for a okay price... the food is OKAY .. the service is OKAY and truthfully the only thing that might blow your mind is the heated pool.. if this is your first time visiting spend a little extra money and go all out. For me not much was memorable. They do however make great Cosmos. So that’s good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Room size and location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
The room size is much smaller then my expectation. And the location is okay for walking to the tourist shopping sighseeing district but it’s too windy in the street which the hotel located.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec City

Posted Dec 29, 2017
I was there in one of the coldest night in January. (Feels like -36) Room temperature was 21, I asked tech to make it warmer. However, it didn’t goes up at all ! I slept with my winter coat!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Magnificent view
Cons: The sewerage pipes are not isolated properly. The noise of running water could be heard easily in the middle of the night.
Location: Very well located.
We stayed there for a couple of nights. Easy check in. Friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Location to Quebec City

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to Quebec City.
Cons: Some of Staff needs diversity training.
Location: Must visit Petit Champlain and it's surroundings. Also the restaurants are great with awesome ambiences, especially during the Christmas season.
Generally, the hotel is great. However, I would not recommend to my friends, due to condescending attitudes of some of the staff displayed on Asians. When a customer provides what appears to be a conflicting information, the staff who is helping that customer should confirm the information with other staff. But this particular staff frowned on me and talked to me down as if I was completely wrong. I wasn't happy and felt ashamed and debased. Of course, later I was able to resolve the issue with "other" helpful staff who had confirmed my information was correct. It has been my common issues with service industries outside of USA that some condescend or worst "discriminate" based on race/ethnicity/nationality, no matter which company it is.