Ratings based on 3,766 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was very nice the only issue is the parking off site
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississauga

excellent location for tourism.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: As mentioned above.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very good location to visit all possible sites by walk.
Very good also we enjoyed good food at revolving restaurant. Also many excellent restaurants around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Good hotel close to restaurants and Old Quebec.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good experience overall, hotel need some upgrades especially the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff+was+very+helpful%2C++room+was+clean%2C+easy+access+in%2Fout+to+Old+Quebec.++++There+has+been+some+refresh+in+the+rooms+however+the+bathrooms+need+updating%2C++no+ventilation+and+its+showing+in+the+grout+in+the+shower.++++
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto%2C+Ontario

Stay+Elsewhere

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness%2C+parking%2C+and+especially+the+wifi.+Also+the+TV+signal+was+weak+and+the+picture+often+jumped.
Location: Too+many+to+mention%2C+but+see+%22Old+Quebec%22+and++Montmorency+Falls.
Stayed+here+for+three+nights.+First%2C+our+room+was+not+ready+when+we+arrived+at+4%3A20+pm.+Second%2C+the+hotel%27s+underground+parking+was+full+so+we+were+directed+to+a+lot+5+minutes+away%2C+which+was+inconvenient+AND+was+the+same+price+as+underground+parking.+The+wifi+in+the+lobby+was+mediocre+at+best+and+was+nonexistent+in+rooms+which+was+a+great+disappointment+especially+to+my+grandchildren.+Don%27t+expect+complementary+coffee%2C+cookies%2C+or+fruit+in+the+lobby%2C+they+are+nonexistant+unlike+most+of+the+less+expensive+hotels+we+stayed+at.+The+bathroom+was+not+very+clean%2C+nor+was+the+room%2C+and+the+king+size+mattress+needed+replacing.+However%2C+the+hotel+location+for+Quebec+City+is+excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good+location+but+hotel+needs+upgrades

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms+not+clean%2C+mild+in+bathroom%2C+hot+tub+not+hot%2C+dated%2C+only+plus+was+that+the+location+was+good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Nice location and staff but room had issues

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful. Near many restaurants, bars, Old Quebec and the Plains of Abraham.
Cons: Room cleanliness and appliance condition.
Location: Many restaurants and bars right outside the hotel. Old Quebec and the Plains of Abraham are 10 min walk away.
When we checked into our room the sink and bathtub were dirty and had hair in them. The refrigerator did not work. There was only one washcloth so we had to ask for a second. On the second day they didn't give us a medium sized towel that my wife uses for her hair, so we had to ask to get one as well. The staff was friendly and helpful. They helped us make a restaurant reservation and gave us directions to places we needed to get too. Right outside the hotel there is a long strip of restaurants and bars. Old Quebec is just a 10 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Great View

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The great view from our room.
Cons: Check in time being 4:00 PM is very late, it would be best to have it at 3:00 PM like most places.
Location: Great walking distance to many Quebec's attractions, such as Parliament, Plains of Abraham, and many more.
The only good thing about this hotel was the view we had from our room and the location, otherwise it was an average hotel but pricey. The AC in our unit kept on making loud noise at night and the housekeeping only did our bed and refresh our towels. Their pool size compere to the number of rooms and guest was very small and their change rooms had no towels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay But?

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Nice hotel staff was wonderful valet was great location to the Old City was good but the pool was dirty the hot tub had a white scum in it.The wireless was totally unacceptable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Perfect for our 35th Anniversary!

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Excellent staff, knowledgeable and courteous. Enjoyed the incredible Ciel restaurant which provided a complimentary chocolate moose dessert
Cons: Room that faced the Hotel Frontenac
Location: Excellent location as adjacent to a huge array of restaurants with sidewalk eating. Perfect and the atmosphere was better than downtown.
Very fast check in and courteous and knowledgeable valet staff. Large rooms, very clean and enjoyed the JaJa restaurant with an excellent patio area for drinks. Stayed on the 22nd floor with minimal wait for the elevators.